We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
125
100
27
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
100
27
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate bedroom gyro beach outdoor pool liquor store medical reasons dairy queen kelowna general hospital full kitchen sized fridge rooms are clean front office staff walking distance own meals excellent location hot tub will stay there again great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 265 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2020

The best motel property I've stayed at in recent years.

Friendly staff. Spotlessly clean and updated room. Deluxe cable package.

Very walkable in Kelowna's Pandosy Village with A&W, McDonald's, Urban Fare, Dairy Queen, KFC and Starbucks immediately around the motel with unique locally operated F&B options one block up the street. Two grocery stores are within a very short walk, plus M&M Meats. An easy walk to the beach.

On BC Transit Route 1 with covered shelters to/from the Hospital and Downtown (Main Transit Exchange).

Room tip: Room 115 - 118 are by the pool, hot tub and gym.
Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heads_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Schrod, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your comments and excellent rating are much appreciated. We're thrilled that you were most pleased with your accommodation and can count you in with the numerous guests that agree with your remarks.

Our location is certainly very sought after and many places are easily accessible on foot. As well as numerous restaurants and cafes, a post office, liquor store and beauty salon are across the street.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2020

We stayed in six different places during a recent road trip and Siesta Suites was by far the best. The room was huge, no tripping over each other trying to get past the beds, like in other places. Full kitchen with a stove, fridge, microwave so we could make our own meals. And.. it was exceptionally clean. Indoor and outdoor pools, plus hot tub and sauna. The location is excellent. Right across the street you'll find a huge grocery store, liquor store and many restaurants. Staff really friendly and very helpful. Totally recommend.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FamilyTravels_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Schrod, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Siesta Suites and spending a part of your summer with us. We appreciate your most positive post as well as your excellent rating.
We offer a number of different room styles, ranging from a standard 2 queen beds to a large executive suite with 3 queens, living area with sofa (bed) and full kitchen. We're glad you found your suite suitable for your needs and appreciated the efforts of our housekeeping department.
Our location is certainly unique with beaches, parks, shopping and dining all within walking distance yet away from the busyness of the city. We hope you were able to explore our friendly neighborhood.
Thank you so much for your recommendation, and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2020 via mobile

We loved this motel the full kitchen helped us with expenses as we could bring our own food and cook ourselves. Only thing that we didn’t like is the stairs that would give us quick access to our room was being fixed so we had to go to other side of hotel to get to our room. Staff were efficient and very friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank saybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Schrod, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for post your great review, including the 5* rating.
Our 1BR suites are surely "amazing" and we're so glad that you took advantage of your fully equipped kitchen. With a variety of grocery stores within walking distance, there's an abundance of shopping options.

We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our staff and we'll be sure to pass along your lovely comment. Our team has been with us for years and customer service and satisfaction is a top priority.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Kelowna. Please call us direct for premium rates and for placement in the suite of your choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2020 via mobile

The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and affordable, and it is in a great location! Four minute walk to Gyro beach, and there are two grocery stores plus multiple restaurants in the area (be sure to check out Mission Tap House). I am a local in Kelowna but I always get my family and friends to stay here when they come to visit and none of them have had anything negative to say about this place! Keep up the great work.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 567mattyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Schrod, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2020

Thank you very much 567mattyf for your great review and for acknowledging our team. Customer service and satisfaction is our priority, and evident in our daily routine. We are taking extra cleaning and disinfecting measures at this time and, after check-out, suites are vacant for 24 hours.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2020 via mobile

We came twice. First for presurgical screening at Kelowna hospital. Second a week later for my husband's surgery. Googled hotels near the hospital and Siesta Suites came up first, offering medical discount. Posted as wheelchair accessible. Our first visit was only one night. It was okay. Not really wheelchair accessible, but my husband isn't in a wheelchair, he uses a walker. We asked if for our next visit, booked for the next week, we could have the room with grab-bars in the bathroom. It was noted. However, we did not get that room (only one room has a grab-bar in the tub). Rather than fuss about getting a different hotel, we bought a transfer bench to fit over the side of the tub so we could use the shower in any hotel room. (Cost $160 Cdn for one that would hold my husband's weight).
The good things first: the rooms were very clean. The kitchen was adequate. The beds were comfortable. For anyone who is young enough and has a car, the location is good.
For seniors like us, with health issues (hence the hospital stays) it is challenging to say the least. Entry to the lobby is accessible but not into the room. I had to lift my husband's walker in and out over the high threshold. (After his surgery he could not lift anything.) Our rooms during our second stay, barely had space for him in his walker. And the only chairs were straight chairs at a table. I had nowhere comfortable to sit. The bathroom would have been impossible without our transfer bench.
The response I got when I mentioned the necessity of grab-bars was "it's an old property." However, I notice that it's not too old to have a swanky indoor pool, in addition to the outdoor pool. A matter of priorities. We won't be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank santiagopilgrim38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S, Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Dear santiagopilgrim38,

Thank you for choosing Siesta Suites on your recent trip to Kelowna. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with your comfortable, clean room in close proximity to where you needed to be.

Our 2 wheel chair accessible rooms are grand-fathered from the time they were built and potential guests are always notified that some mobility is required to stay in the suite. These rooms have an outside door ramp, bars in the washroom and/or tub, and an easily accessible kitchen sink and bathroom vanity.

At the time of booking, it was noted that you were advised that these specific rooms were already occupied and you opted for a different ground floor suite. Our Maintenance team would have gladly supplied you with a door ramp and our Front Desk team would have upgraded you, if available, to a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa.

Please accept our apologies that your stay with us did not fully meet your standards; should you opt to give us another chance, we will certainly make up for this past experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews