We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$127
Hotels.com
C$131
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
C$118
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 28
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
156
136
122
101
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
136
122
101
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area tower sierra microwave highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 607 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

We stayed over 3 weeks in this hotel due to fire in our own building. The location is right on highway 97 in the centre of the city. If you are looking for a place where you can sleep well, this is a wrong choice. Too much noise.
The security is minimal and people can easily access this hotel and get inside.
Hotel is getting old, rooms are outdated with old carpets that are dirty looking. Internet is slow but it works. TV channels are very limited.

Most positive thing is the staff. They are very helpful and professional. Management does also their best to help you however their resources are limited.
My suggestion to the hotel owners is, increase the security especially in the separate main building, refurbish and furnish the rooms and get rid of those old dirty carpets.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Timo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank your for your kind comments in regards to our "helpful and professional" staff. We have already increased our security and our ongoing commitment to quality standards included brand new comfortable chairs for every room in our Atrium building just this week. We continuously upgrade our hotel and with 220 rooms and 2 buildings there are room choices for everyone. Our many regular returning guests would support that they enjoy comfort, good sleep and well appointed rooms. I will look at reviewing our TV package to provide more variety for future guests. As you know we work hard to provide all of our guests with the best in hospitality value and customer service. Feel free to contact me directly should you wish to stay in the future.

Kind Regards,

Meg McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

The hotel itself is good but security in the carpark is lacking. As we checked out another customer was complaining to front desk about how his car had been broken into overnight. When we got to our own car there were boot prints on our side window where someone had tried to kick the window in even though there were no valuables on display. Leave your car as close to front entrance as possible and take everything of value out.

The indoor pool is amazing with rooms that open out right into the pool.

The hotel is a 10 minute drive, 45 minute walk from the lake waterfront and cool bars which is where you want to visit during your stay here.

Room tip: Ask for a ground floor room with access to pool
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank redempti0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for highlighting our "amazing pool" and open Atrium with rooms that open onto the pool deck as well as our central and convenient location. When we receive feedback such as above in regards to vehicle theft, we take immediate action and step up security as well as inform RCMP who make more frequent patrols. Thanks again for noting we are a good hotel, and rest assured our guests' feedback is important to us. We take immediate action to remedy any issue and are dedicated to our commitment to a guest focused Hospitality experience.

Kind Regards,
Meg McManus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights. The strangest thing was to be in a room that had no natural light from the windows. We backed on to the indoor pool. I found this made the room too dark.
The parking lot is too cramped, the spaces seem to be just a little bit small making for very tight conditions.
I did like the location of the hotel as it was central to where I needed to go. It is walking distance to many great restaurants and the mall.
I don't think I would stay here again as I found it to be average.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JohnsonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Valued Guests:

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at The Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna. We appreciate that you found the hotel well located and central in Kelowna. As you wrote above that you found your room dark because it faced our open Atrium pool area, note that this is only a small percentage of our available room types. We have lots of outside facing rooms, we also have a second building, our Executive Tower which has King Rooms and Suites. In that building every single room has natural light, outside balconies and are beautifully appointed. With 220 rooms I can guarantee that there is a room type that pleases every guest. Feel free to ask our hospitality team for an outside facing room. In addition we just upgraded all of our Atrium Rooms with some new furniture just yesterday. We hope you will return to Kelowna sometime soon and would be pleased to welcome you back to The Sandman Hotel and Suites.

Kind Regards,
Meg McManus.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Our experience with the Sandman was nothing short of exceptional. We arrived with no reservations after a long drive and were greeted with a no problem attitude.
Our room was fantastic as was Europe and the rest of the staff at the front desk.
The hotel was clean updated and close to all amenities I will defiantly be staying here the next time we come to Kelowna.

Thanks again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Boyan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your nice review of The Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna. Our staff work hard to provide a guest focused hospitality experience and we are glad you enjoyed your room, our amenities and that you appreciated our team. You mentioned "Europe" which is a destination on our buttons that we wear promoting our 50th anniversary. Every guest that books directly like you did are entered to win one of 5 Epic Dream Vacations anywhere you choose! Thank you again for sharing your review and good luck regarding the Dream Vacation Draw!

Yours Sincerely,
Meg McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

When I'm trying to rate a property in a city that I've stayed at other properties I attempt to rate them relative to those other properties. Let's face it, you can't compare the nicest hotel in Vancouver with the nicest hotel in a town of 5,000 people.

Kelowna is an interesting town. It fills up with money, especially during the summer months, and yet their accommodations seem to be generally mediocre. So with that in mind I would rate this property a 3.5 for your options in Kelowna but only if you are staying in the tower.

I stayed in the tower again this time and it is well appointed and very spacious. It just doesn't have the finishing to rank it above a 3.5. You won't be disappointed with your stay at this hotel but I don't think you'll be sending pictures of it back to your mom either.

Room tip: Choose the tower!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for noting our "well appointed and very spacious" Tower Rooms. The Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna has a dedicated team of hospitality professionals who share a common goal of offering the best in hospitality and customer service. To note with 220 rooms we have many gems including family suites, pool side rooms and View Suites. Continuously upgrading we put all new chairs in our Atrium building just this week as part of our commitment to quality standards for our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Meg McManus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews