We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai Food and Service”

Bai Tong Thai Food Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 695 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 11, 2018

We were a party of 4 who visited Kelowna on Oct 13. Went to this Thai restaurant near the waterfront at Bernard Ave. We were greeted by friendly staff who showed us to our table. It was followed by another friendly waitress who came to take our order. This restaurant serves good thai food similar to those you can find in the land of a thousand smiles. The boss, a middle age gentleman came to our table to chat with us. He is a very pleasant, warm and friendly man who greeted us and shared with us about when he and his family migrated to Canada and we talk a little about Thailand. Both food and service is top notch. While visiting, you will have to try their fry banana ice cream desert. It is simply marvellous. When we left, the boss came out after us as one of us had left a pair of sunglasses behind. We forgotten to ask for his name but he and the restaurant left us with something to remember by, among all that we visited in BC and Alberta during out 2 months visit there. I will definitely return to this restaurant if I ever visit Kelowna again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 300 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018

Went here for the first time and it will not be the last. Nice and clean, friendly and helpful staff, and great food

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

I ate here with my family one night and was very impressed. The host/owner recommended us his favourite dishes and we all shared around. Not only were they all excellent but they complimented each other as well. The autumn curry was a special that hit the spot. The food came very quickly as we came in right before a rush. I highly recommend letting the owner order for you if he offers. No complaints would recommend to a friend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank peterdigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Had some really good food here that had just the right amount of spice. I had the Pad Ma-Moung which was a cashew stir fry along with the coconut rice. Son had the vegan friendly gang pak which was a mixed vegetables in a yellow curry.
Both were excellent.
The service was friendly and very attentive. The owner (or manager) was very concerned with making sure everything was good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank travellfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had an amazing meal at this restaurant during a one night stay in Kelowna. We could not recommend the restaurant to other travellers enough. The staff were very friendly and provided great service. Unfortunately we had ordered shortly after a large table so there was a delay in receiving our food. Nevertheless this could not be helped and the staff were very apologetic. When the food did come it was well worth the wait as it was very good and excellent value for money. I particularly liked the option of brown rice on the menu as you don’t often see this healthier side option in restaurants. The atmosphere and interiors are comfortable too.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 656gracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bai Tong Thai Food Restaurant also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Bai Tong Thai Food Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing