We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$90
View deal
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Agoda.com
US$123
US$89
View deal
SAVE US$34
Expedia.comUS$90
eDreamsUS$90
Trip.comUS$123
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveller rating
279
326
171
53
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
279
326
171
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean yogurt breakfast included convenient location one night stay a great place to stay front desk staff motel super8 highway costco vehicle rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 871 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2020

Terry at the front desk was amazing, friendly and helpful. He checked us in quickly and efficiently. One night we had to trouble him a few times for laundry and a toilet issue. He provided information and took care of the problems very quickly. We were very fortunate have him on shift during our stay.

As for the hotel, it's a good place to stay. You'll pay a little extra for weekends during the summer, but it's still cheaper than other hotels in the area. During COVID, they will give you a packaged breakfast, but you can still pour your own coffee/juices. Pool was closed. Overall, a comfortable stay and would come back.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HiroVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2020

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel, and thank you for the kind review. It was great serving you. We're looking forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Kelowna. Hopefully business will be back to normal by then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2020

This place is the most disgusting place I have ever stayed at. I paid $200 for the night and the place stinks, it’s covered in stains, I have seen several bugs and spiders, etc. It’s so gross that I had to use my own pillow and blanket. Thankfully I’m only staying one night. Yuck!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2020

Sorry to hear things were so bad. We've had guests in that room every day, before and after you, throughout the entire summer, and have never had any such complaints. If it was that bad we are confused as to why you didn't bring it to our attention while you were here. You had a pet with you in that room. We're wondering if that stain on the carpet is from your pet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2020 via mobile

Needed a place to spend the night in Kelowna. Location is convenient with ample parking onsite. Pool is closed due to covid. Breakfast was served in ziplocs (see pics).

AC worked well but was noisy. Bathroom had warm running water but the toilet clogged in the first hour but the issue got resolved after persistent tries. Carpet had stains on it. Hotel could get some renovations done and improve its look.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hussain110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2020

Thank you for staying at our Hotel, and thank you for the constructive feedback. We use this feedback to help us improve, so it is appreciated. Sorry to hear the AC in that room was too loud for you. That is often an issue with wall mounted AC units. Hope to see you again the next time you're in Kelowna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2020

We stay at super8 every time we go to kelowna. Very friendly staff, super clean room,feels like home again. By the way Our kids love the swimming pool. Some restaurants and a Chinese supermarket
just cross the street. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank C8483KNlisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry Toffan, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2020

Thank you for staying at our Hotel, and thank you for the great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you're in Kelowna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2020 via mobile

Friendly front desk staff and clean and safe and quiet and comfy beds no complaints except it's a bit overpriced at 145$ a night and breakfast was mediocre with just a muffin , yogurt, granola bar and fruit cup.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Canadiatravelgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8kelowna-fd, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2020

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry we could not offer our regular Continental Breakfast due to the COVID19 restrictions. With the phase 3 re-opening roll-out happening soon, we should be back to normal with our Breakfast, which has a wide variety of options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews