We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gathering of friends”

The Harvest Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spectacular Okanagan views, award winning service, attention to detail and golf that is second to none! At 7109 yards, The Harvest, voted best golf course in Kelowna, is a championship length layout designed by renowned Canadian golf course architect, Graham Cooke. The Harvest Golf Club provides an excellent location for events of any size making us the best wedding venue in Kelowna. Every detail of the Clubhouse has been carefully considered for the enjoyment of our guests. Include The Harvest in your next Okanagan golf vacation!
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Gathering of friends”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Again, consistently great. Friendly and helpful staff. Reservation was an easy phone call. Food selection was very good, reasonably priced, timely delivery to our table and tasty! Yes we will be going back.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    43
    11
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ethelbert
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding reception ”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

What a gorgeous location. Stunning. Wedding Coordinator and chef were very accomodating as I am celiac. Nothing but rave reviews about the buffet supper

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Drewniaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful course, great service, spectacular food”
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Ok, full disclosure here. I am a member of this course. I remain to be a member after being treated wonderfully at this facility. I have golfed most of the courses in the area but keep my membership here.

Fairways are forgiving for errant hits yet are challenging for experienced courses. Depending on pin placement greens can be challenging.

When done, take in the restaurant on the patio. Great service & food!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank KellyRedDeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had dinner there and it was dreadful.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016

5 of the six of us had the prime rib special. The meat was about 30% fat. The Yorkshire pudding was so over done that it was inedible, impossible to cut with a steak knife. The so called au jus was thick gravy covering most everything except the pudding. There was an unappetising “ice-cream” scoop of mashed potatoes. The only part of the dinner worth eating was the table spoon of seasonal vegetables that was under the meat. Add to this the surly waitress and the very slow service, one dinner at our table came 15 minutes after everyone else’s. I would highly recommend you give this place a pass for a meal.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, delicious food! ”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Harvest was recommended to us by a local. When we arrived we got a very warm welcome from Bruce who drove us from the parking lot to the clubhouse. He is the golf professions and there was a huge tournament about to start - but he still took the time to greet us. The staff were warm and welcoming too. Food was delicious! Possibly the best Caesar salad I ever had. It was dressed up with sun dried tomato and crisp capers which I don't usually eat. But they really added flavour to the salad. The garden is gorgeous and we took time to walk around and take some pictures. Definitely recommend!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Gwyneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harvest Golf Club also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Harvest Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing