We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Romantic Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and dining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Kitchen and dining.
Welcome! Complimentary Romantic Package.
View from patio
Part of 'Romantic Package' at Okanagan Romantic Suite
Early morning in Oyama.
Garden and view.
Kaloya Park beach. Serene.
New hiking, biking trail on old railway track along Kalamalka Lake and Woods lake.
Double sink and double shower.
View on zoom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maricris...
1 review
“Absolutely Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Absolutely amazing place to stay If you want quiet and peaceful environment. This is the place that you can really relax, truly romantic place that we ever had with the matching of flowers and wine. Amazing view!!! Absolutely we will come back again and highly recommend . Thanks very much again Ian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
My pleasure. Great having you guys. Look forward to having you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey v
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very nice, clean and private. Perfect for a romantic getaway. We had everything we could think of, and enjoyed every moment!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erinpatte...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Location is great, views are outstanding, suite is everything you could ever want and more. We loved it so much here and we are all ready planning a trip back. The owner gives you so much privacy but is ready to answer any questions you may have. The suite itself is beautiful and private. You also have your own long private driveway.
Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lhlhlh
Kingston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet, cosy apartment”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My wife and I stayed for a week at Ian's lovely vacation apartment overlooking Kalamalka Lake. Spotless, modern and extremely comfortable. We used it as a base to explore North Okanagan. Every morning I went for a jog along the rail trail running next to Kalamalka and Wood lakes. We very much enjoyed an afternoon walking the trestle bridges overlooking Myra canyon. We loved the funky café 10 minutes away - Lake Country Coffee House. Thanks Ian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultimate Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this unit is perfect! Upon arrival there were candles lit throughout, a bottle of wine and glasses on the table, flower petals on the bed and around the bath, fireplace going and farm fresh eggs in the fridge. It was decorated beautifully and looked exactly like the pictures. There was a lovely view of Kalamalka Lake out all the windows. On Saturday morning we were able to be warm enough to sit outside with our coffee on the patio and enjoy the incredible view. The kitchen was well stocked with all kinds of spices, dishes, pots, pans and utensils. Basically everything you'd need. The walk-in shower with 2 shower heads was beautiful! We toured several wineries around the area and this unit is closest to Gray Monk and several others in that general area. Thanks Ian! You've really thought of everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AxeMonkey...
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“luxury with a fantastic view... couldn't stop smiling.”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2016

Was greeted with flowers and a bottle of local wine from the owner... we found a few chocolates too. This modern little suite was very well designed and had an amazing view of one of the most beautiful lakes I've seen. We brought everything we needed for the few days and everything we forgot this place seemed to have. we were not far from some local farms and stores, but we didn't need to leave. we should've booked more nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelyn...
1 review
“Amazing honeymoon spot”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I came here on our honeymoon and the pictures do not do this place justice. It was so beautiful from the modern fixtures and decor to the amazing views. We never wanted to leave. The bathtub and fire place made it such a relaxing stay. And Ian was a great host. Thank you and we hope to be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing