We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fitness center in Kelowna”

H2O Adventure + Fitness Centre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: H2O Adventure + Fitness Centre houses 96000 square feet of action-packed water fun and the largest state-of-the-art fitness centre in the Okanagan Valley! With a plethora of activities available, this world-class waterpark is a popular location for locals and a top tourist destination. The center is operated by the YMCA of Okanagan and as a charity, they are able to offer financial assistance on Y programs to those who qualify. The aquatic centre features an Olympic-size pool, waterslides, a kids play area and a river run zone, diving boards, 50M and 25M lane swimming, a surf simulator known as the FlowRider®, a steam room and two hot tubs. The fitness centre is comprised of state of the art cardio and weight equipment, group fitness classes, coaching services, specialty health programs, a functional fitness wall and so much more. H2O also offers child minding and a variety of child and youth programs.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I love the H20! it is always clean, and there is so much to offer . There are many courses that appeal to all ages. The staff are amazing. The locker rooms are spacious and again always clean. Love this place!

Thank Dennydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

Excellent swimming experience with water slides, wave pool, wave river, hot tubs and full size swimming pool. Lifeguards are 100% on top of safety.

Thank ciriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

If you enjoy swimming lengths this is a wonderful venue. Big and clean and comfortable. Well managed and maintained. Safe. Great for kids, with kiddie water play areas. Great lazy river. Nice hot tubs and steam rooms. Showers and change rooms very well maintained.

Thank JBLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yof O, Public Relations Manager at H2O Adventure + Fitness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review for us. It really means a lot to our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Beware or rather Aware that the lifeguards at this pool are more like glorified carnies than actual first aiders. They don't seem to be there to respond to swimmers in distress, more so merely to usher them through various lineups.
last week with a little under a dozen lifeguards nearby a young boy. My nephew was injured at the top of the "wave rider" one that could not have been predicted or avoided. The complaint isn't with the "Wave Rider" more so the slow and unprofessional response from staff. Where not one took any meaningful notice or reaction to my Nephews visible distress until prompted. Not one dispatched themselves to his aid nor stopped the "wave rider" to determine what was going on. After a reluctant; several minutes a lifeguard casually informed us we could go to the first aid station "if we want to" as though he only needed a band aid. ( he was crying and doubled over in pain.) Finally, he was attended to by two Female lifeguards who did their best to understand what was going on with him but provided no "Male" first aiders to assist. At least they provided a wheelchair to help me carry him out to the car so I could take him to the Kelowna hospital emergency room to be "Properly' checked over. on returning the wheelchair before leaving for the hospital it had seemed that no one informed any administration that any "incident" had even occurred. I was chastised for not taking the wheelchair back to the pool deck. not to mention that the person clearly would have realized my family had only visited the pool for a short time made no connection or cared that I was returning a wheelchair. When I informed her that I was taking my nephew to the hospital the only response I received was "Oh" My family has been to this pool many times without incident, unaware that any distress would be dealt with this way. This Pool is a fun pool and anyone should be able to enjoy their time there, please be advised. Regrettably so, should anything occur they may receive a very slow response from lifeguards despite there being an abundance around. ( No effort to contact my family to discern his ongoing condition or to leverage any organizational apology has been made prompting this public grievance) Please take into consideration before attending this location with your children.

1  Thank jhnchristian10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yof O, Public Relations Manager at H2O Adventure + Fitness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

We are aware of the incident. Safety is very important to us and we care about your nephew’s experience. We have contacted your family directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This pool is very large and offers a variety of activities for all ages. They have waterslides, a river, diving boards, a kid's area and a really cool surfing section. Double check the times for public swim before you go. We went around 4pm and everything was open. Clean facilities and staff was friendly!

Thank cnoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yof O, Public Relations Manager at H2O Adventure + Fitness Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed H2O Adventure + Fitness Centre also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to H2O Adventure + Fitness Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing