We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Pulp Fiction Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 36 Coffee & Tea in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Description: This is a coffee shop serving a large selection of coffee drinks as well as cold drinks and milk shakes. We serve Paninis, soup, chile,various bakery items all within a retro atmosphere with seating inside and out. Attached to the coffee house is Robbie Rare Books which includes rare books back to the 1800's as well as hundreds of pulp fiction books and magazines with many antiques both large and small, and vintage prints for sale. The best collection of rare book ends in the Pacific Northwest. And as always our standard poodle Robbie, whom the store is named after, will greet you into the book store through a set of iron gates. The owner has been collecting books and antiques for some 50 years which makes the collection very extensive. You will not be disappointed. So, browse the book store and when you need a rest enjoy a special coffee and/or panini.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a coffee shop serving a large selection of coffee drinks as well as cold drinks and milk shakes. We serve Paninis, soup, chile,various bakery items all within a retro atmosphere with seating inside and out. Attached to the coffee house is Robbie Rare Books which includes rare books back to the 1800's as well as hundreds of pulp fiction books and magazines with many antiques both large and small, and vintage prints for sale. The best collection of rare book ends in the Pacific Northwest. And as always our standard poodle Robbie, whom the store is named after, will greet you into the book store through a set of iron gates. The owner has been collecting books and antiques for some 50 years which makes the collection very extensive. You will not be disappointed. So, browse the book store and when you need a rest enjoy a special coffee and/or panini.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Good coffee and good eats. Excellent value for the money with a funky vibe! The dark roast coffee is excellent. Sandwiches are fresh grilled.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank speeder99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Owner at Pulp Fiction Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank-you for your positive feedback. It helps to make our day better while you enjoy yours. Gloria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 105 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Fun and different coffee place. Its full of books and curious items. We liked that it has personality and it seem to have local customers talking (not on their phones). The pastry was good but what I like the most was their delicious dark hot chocolate. The coffee was also good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank katy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We were looking for a a good local coffee shop and chose Pulp Fiction based on reviews. We were not disappointed. Our coffees/lattes were great and the ambience was really cool. Will return when back in town.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Owner at Pulp Fiction Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Hello saint974 -- Nice to know that reviews work and very glad that our reviews our mostly positive so that when someone does search for a coffee house they can be sure they can rely on Trip Advisor to give assistance. But for us this only works if we continue to strive to keep our product up to the best standards possible so that we can receive positive reviews like yours. Thank-you very much for your positive comments and will see you when next you are in Kelowna. Have a super day. Gloria Sloan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

To have a great coffee with background music in an easy setting is just about right to describe pulp fiction.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DagmarYlva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, Owner at Pulp Fiction Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank-you so much for your kind thoughts and words. So glad you enjoyed your time at Pulp Fiction. Hope to see you again soon. Gloria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

on my first visit to Pulp Fiction I tried the iced latte. It was excellent! The coffee house itself is pretty funky, but does have a little room off to the side that allows for a meeting space. Very handy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pulp Fiction Coffee House also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Pulp Fiction Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing