We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A French surprise await in an unlikely location”

Sandrine French Pastry & Chocolate
Ranked #5 of 11 Bakeries in Kelowna
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Sandrine's authentic French cuisine is delicious. The desserts are beautiful and there is plenty of variety to choose from and take away with you. You can eat inside at a few of the tables indoors or on their outdoor patio. We enjoyed a variety of croissants: smoked salmon, ham and cheese, pear strudel and chocolate. Excellent fresh pastries. We would like to go back and try their variety of chocolates and sweets - especially the colourful variety of macarons... not to be confused with macaroons... macarons are the meringue like cookies with a stuffing in the middle. Nonetheless - bravo Sandrine - we are glad to have stumbled upon you in that strip mall area.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peregrina-Norte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 40 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Expensive little chocolates, Gelato, pastries and jams, but tasty. High quality ingredients and apparently small batch items.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank sujoh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Everything looked so good, we had breakfast so a variety of croissants was I order. They were flake buttery perfection.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank TracieW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Went there because of some good reviews. It didn't disappoint. The pastries were really tasty. The coffee was not too bad, relatively. The service was okay, not as warm as expected for a small French pastry shop.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ccljason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

I expected there to be more selection but we did show up at 3:00 so maybe a lot had already sold. That said, their macaroons! Best I've ever had! Not too sweet like others I've tried. Perfect! We bought a few other things too and everything was delicious!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Bobbi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandrine French Pastry & Chocolate also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Sandrine French Pastry & Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing