We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing beautiful and well worth it 💕💗💕” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Vista Villa Couples Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Ranked #3 of 46 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Amazing beautiful and well worth it 💕💗💕”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and i took our second vist to a vista villa and again we loved it we stayed 3 days in the beautiful imperial suite our beautiful hostess sherri once againg out did herself and made our stay enjoyable we already are looking at going back in october for another 3night stay i highly recommend sherri and a vista villa to anyone looking for a relaxing romantic beautiful get away thank you sherri for you love and hard work to make us feel relaxed and special could not ask for a more wonderful hostess or friend see you soon sasha and joey courtoreille

Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sasha_klj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 14 August 2015
Wow ... thank you for reviewing your second romantic getaway to the Villa and especially a great big thank you for making your reservations for your third visit before you left! I am so pleased you choose a different suite each time you visit, and will be anxious to see which one turns out to be your all time favorite! We very much appreciate that we are fast becoming your one and only "pampering headquarters"! See you in October, can't wait!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
122
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2015

A Vista Villa was the perfect location to celebrate our engagement. From the moment of our arrival, Sherry went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed for a very romantic stay. The room was gorgeous, complete with a very comfy bed (the kind you don't want to get out of), and a Jacuzzi tub for two. The turndown service we found upon our return from dinner was so special and appreciated. Sherry truly knows how to pamper her guests, and we had an absolutely fabulous stay. If you're looking for a private, romantic location, this is it!

  • Stayed January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 14 August 2015
Really appreciate you writing a review on your stay at the Villa! We are always so excited to be included in on such special occasions as surprise "Engagements"! What an honor to be chosen as the place to celebrate such a cherished memory! We certainly hope to see you return on many anniversaries to come, congratulations on your marriage - and to a very special couple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2015

My Husband and I stayed here for two nights in August to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. Sherry was truly amazing!, she customized everything to us to make it a very personal experience. The Rooms were amazing, everything she serves is Organic which was really great. She went above and beyond to ensure that we had the most memorable time possible. The pool was incredible and refreshing. I've never seen another resort like hers, her main priority is your happiness and well-being and she strives to make your stay there one you'll never forget. She made our Dinner reservations, she set us up with scenic tours to some amazing places. The decor was phenomenal and very welcoming and exquisite. And of course, this wouldn't be a topper of reviews if I didn't state how amazing her air jet tubs are. I wanted to put it in the back of my truck as a keepsake but most business owners frown upon that so I had to leave it ;). Thanks Sherry for making our stay so amazing, we'll see you next year!

Room Tip: I would recommend the "Royal" you get a private balcony and the view is the best out of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlyWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 6 August 2015
Wow ... thank you so much for taking the time to let future travelers know what to expect when they honor us with their reservations at A Vista Villa! I absolutely love what I do and pampering you as a couple celebrating their first wedding anniversary was such an honor! Thank you also for recognizing that we are "one of a kind" in that our only mission here is to ensure guests have the most memorable and enjoyable stay, not only at the Villa, but in the Okanagan as well! It was my pleasure to organize dinner reservations and sight-seeing tours for you ... so much to do and see in this beautiful area of ours that we call the "Hawaii" of Canada! And yes, I thought you might be trying to take that wonderful AirJet tub home with you in your truck, lol, glad it wouldn't fit! Looking forward to the opportunity of spoiling you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2015

We had such a fantastic stay! Sherry was so wonderful and helpful. She made sure we had everything we needed and more! So willing to make dinner reservations for us too. I will highly recommend this place to everyone I know coming to the area.

  • Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 6 August 2015
It was so wonderful to have you here as you escaped your busy lives at home! It is always hard to see my guests leave when they are having such a wonderful time ... especially those "midnight" swims in the pool! Can't wait for you to return and there is no greater compliment I could receive than have you say you are going to tell everyone about the Villa who is coming here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2015

Had a wonderful time and stayed in a room that is decorated beautifully, in a style I would call; Romance Heaven. The Jacuzzi tub was amazing, the place was immaculately clean and even though the rooms are in a home, we felt like we were in a five star resort! Sherry is an amazing hostess and her attention to detail and the efforts made to pamper people are astounding!

  • Stayed April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 3 August 2015
We always appreciate when our guests (who usually turn into our good friends!!!) take the time to share their experience they had at our Villa! I love that my residence is located above the Villa so that I can be "on call" for whatever my guests might possibly need and on hand for answering any questions and making recommendations! So pleased you enjoyed your honeymoon suite - how great is my business - catering to lovebirds all summer long and ensuring their every need is anticipated! We hope to have you back very soon! Perhaps next time you could choose a different suite as they are all decorated completely differently ... albeit with the common theme of romance and charm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2015

Sherry Cote is an incredible host who cared so much for us from the very beginning. Of course we had spent the entire day driving, we were hot, hungry, tired, and ready for a break when we got there. It was evident her passion was to show us the best of the best hospitality. We could tell as she stood outside waiting for us upon arrival, showing us her amazing landscape with such pride and happiness then showing us to the room she had set up with campaign, chocolate covered strawberries, rose pedals just calling our names for relaxation. She made sure we were well taken care of. She took us on amazing tours and made sure we had the best of the best and when we needed rest we got the best of that too with her wonderful home she made us feel like we were family. We had everything we needed, food, tv, movies, the most comfort, privacy, our very own pool to relax beside. It was incredible. We did everything from wine tasting to train rides, relaxing by the pool and romantic movies in bed. The best part about the whole experience is the passion Sherry has for giving her guests the best experience and hospitality she can. She goes above and beyond!

Room Tip: best service ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 31 July 2015
What a lovely letter from you my honeymooners! It really does my heart good to know we are able to help make such amazing memories for you as you begin living the rest of your married lives together! Our little oasis is meant exactly for that ... Recharge, Relax & Rekindle and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here with us and everything our little Okanagan Sanctuary has to offer couples! Very much looking forward to seeing you for your anniversary year after year! A couple can never get enough pampering, that's a fact!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2015

The facility is exquisite. The rooms are amazingly decorated and immaculate. The salt water pool is around 90 degrees situated on a hillside. Sherry prides herself with spoiling her guests. Do you like chocolate-covered strawberries? I highly recommend A Vista Villa.

Room Tip: Any room is exquisite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 29 July 2015
Wow ... thank you so much for your kind review and your glowing words! Our passion is to ensure each guest who honors us with their reservations needs are met and expectations exceeded! We'd love to have you back for more pampering and we hope that that will be much sooner than later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Vista Villa Couples Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vista Villa Couples Retreat

Property: A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Address: 962 Ryder Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 7T5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — A Vista Villa Couples Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive couples retreat in beautiful Kelowna, B.C. right in the heart of wine country! Come be pampered as you relax, recharge and rekindle on a Romantic Getaway or 7-night Vacation. Honeymoons, elopements, anniversaries, birthdays and all special occasions are our specialty! Our luxuriously private "Boutique Inn" boasts four beautifully appointed Jacuzzi suites that step out to a warm salt water pool! The pampering on-site amenities include a far-infrared sauna and private media room with massaging recliners. Featured in Spa Life magazine as a "Sanctuary in the heart of the sunny Okanagan". This sunny Okanagan region is often referred to as the "Hawaii of Canada" and the "Napa of the North". Panoramic views of the lake, city, mountains and golf course together with attention to detail that's unrivalled make this the perfect couple's escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your A Vista Villa Couples Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing