We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Kelowna's Exclusive & Private Boutique Inn - A Vista Villa"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Vista Villa Couples Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Ranked #3 of 46 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Kelowna's Exclusive & Private Boutique Inn - A Vista Villa"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2015

"A Vista Villa" went above and beyond to make our stay special. It is an oasis and deserves the highest rating there is. It was our Anniversary, Our two nights stay in the Imperial Suite at A Vista Villa was beyond our expectations - our host truly made this a Pampering Getaway. The warm salt water pool was wonderful!. This is a private and quiet place to relax. Just minutes from spas, golfing, beaches & wineries. Absolutely loved our stay!

Room Tip: Four rooms to choose from: Royal, Regal, Majestic and Imperial - you get to choose! They are all ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kendonna2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 18 August 2015
Thank you so much for your review! We absolutely love pampering our guests and so glad you and proud that you chose our couple's oasis to come celebrate! I very much look forward to the privilege of pampering you again for future anniversary celebrations ... we await your return visit and perhaps for a little longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
122
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2015

We stayed at Vista Villa with three other couples while on a golf trip to Kelowna and we're delighted when we arrived at our beautiful accommodations. Each couple had a lovely private room with its own entrance and each room was wonderfully equipped with everything we could possibly need. When we wanted to come together as a group we could socialize in the living room area, the lounge with a gorgeous view of the city, or around the salt water pool which was where we spent most afternoons. The gardens around the pool are gorgeous and the romantic gazebo nearby is very inviting.
Our hostess was fantastic, eager to help and provide any amenity we could possibly want.

Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 18 August 2015
It would be absolutely wonderful for you to stay longer ... either as a couple on your own or coming back with your "golfing" and "gourmet" group! It was so nice to see you enjoying the pool so much after long days on the golf course! Come back to Canada soon, we love our American neighbours and thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2015

We spent 3 nights with 3 other couples in this wonderful getaway home. The rooms are as advertised, the pool is fantastic and it is very private and quite. Sherry (the owner) is great and she is there when you need her yet not around!

It's very convenient to everything from shopping, downtown and golf.

We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Kelowna!

  • Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 15 August 2015
It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your "gourmet" party stay at our couples retreat when here on your golfing vacation! All the way from Spokane, we love our American neighbors! Please let us know when we can expect you and your "entourage" next year, it would be wonderful to see you all floating in our warm salt water pool after your long days of golf, once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2015

I was amazed when I found out how much effort goes into a place like this just to pamper folks like my wife and I. I felt like a King! A million bucks and I was able to relax at the same time. I hear all the time that "Kelowna is such a beautiful city" and "A Vista Villa" with their incredible staff is one fantastic reason Kelowna and area get such rave reviews. Thank you Sherri and your great team. Looking forward to staying again soon. Couples retreat and pampering for sure!

Room Tip: They are all amazing. Just look for yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey_Fonzarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 14 August 2015
Well I have to say it is always "extra" special when the groom is so inclined to write a review! It is always such a pleasure to see guests arrive "hurried" and leave as relaxed as you did on your last visit! This haven has been created for couples just as yourselves and it is my absolute pleasure to continue providing you with the absolute royal treatment! My staff and I feel so proud to hear that you felt as though we treated you like a King & Queen ... to us, that is exactly what our guests are to us! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and i took our second vist to a vista villa and again we loved it we stayed 3 days in the beautiful imperial suite our beautiful hostess sherri once againg out did herself and made our stay enjoyable we already are looking at going back in october for another 3night stay i highly recommend sherri and a vista villa to anyone looking for a relaxing romantic beautiful get away thank you sherri for you love and hard work to make us feel relaxed and special could not ask for a more wonderful hostess or friend see you soon sasha and joey courtoreille

Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sasha_klj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 14 August 2015
Wow ... thank you for reviewing your second romantic getaway to the Villa and especially a great big thank you for making your reservations for your third visit before you left! I am so pleased you choose a different suite each time you visit, and will be anxious to see which one turns out to be your all time favorite! We very much appreciate that we are fast becoming your one and only "pampering headquarters"! See you in October, can't wait!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2015

A Vista Villa was the perfect location to celebrate our engagement. From the moment of our arrival, Sherry went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed for a very romantic stay. The room was gorgeous, complete with a very comfy bed (the kind you don't want to get out of), and a Jacuzzi tub for two. The turndown service we found upon our return from dinner was so special and appreciated. Sherry truly knows how to pamper her guests, and we had an absolutely fabulous stay. If you're looking for a private, romantic location, this is it!

  • Stayed January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 14 August 2015
Really appreciate you writing a review on your stay at the Villa! We are always so excited to be included in on such special occasions as surprise "Engagements"! What an honor to be chosen as the place to celebrate such a cherished memory! We certainly hope to see you return on many anniversaries to come, congratulations on your marriage - and to a very special couple!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2015

My Husband and I stayed here for two nights in August to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. Sherry was truly amazing!, she customized everything to us to make it a very personal experience. The Rooms were amazing, everything she serves is Organic which was really great. She went above and beyond to ensure that we had the most memorable time possible. The pool was incredible and refreshing. I've never seen another resort like hers, her main priority is your happiness and well-being and she strives to make your stay there one you'll never forget. She made our Dinner reservations, she set us up with scenic tours to some amazing places. The decor was phenomenal and very welcoming and exquisite. And of course, this wouldn't be a topper of reviews if I didn't state how amazing her air jet tubs are. I wanted to put it in the back of my truck as a keepsake but most business owners frown upon that so I had to leave it ;). Thanks Sherry for making our stay so amazing, we'll see you next year!

Room Tip: I would recommend the "Royal" you get a private balcony and the view is the best out of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlyWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Vista-Villa-Resort, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, 6 August 2015
Wow ... thank you so much for taking the time to let future travelers know what to expect when they honor us with their reservations at A Vista Villa! I absolutely love what I do and pampering you as a couple celebrating their first wedding anniversary was such an honor! Thank you also for recognizing that we are "one of a kind" in that our only mission here is to ensure guests have the most memorable and enjoyable stay, not only at the Villa, but in the Okanagan as well! It was my pleasure to organize dinner reservations and sight-seeing tours for you ... so much to do and see in this beautiful area of ours that we call the "Hawaii" of Canada! And yes, I thought you might be trying to take that wonderful AirJet tub home with you in your truck, lol, glad it wouldn't fit! Looking forward to the opportunity of spoiling you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Vista Villa Couples Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vista Villa Couples Retreat

Property: A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Address: 962 Ryder Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 7T5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — A Vista Villa Couples Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive couples retreat in beautiful Kelowna, B.C. right in the heart of wine country! Come be pampered as you relax, recharge and rekindle on a Romantic Getaway or 7-night Vacation. Honeymoons, elopements, anniversaries, birthdays and all special occasions are our specialty! Our luxuriously private "Boutique Inn" boasts four beautifully appointed Jacuzzi suites that step out to a warm salt water pool! The pampering on-site amenities include a far-infrared sauna and private media room with massaging recliners. Featured in Spa Life magazine as a "Sanctuary in the heart of the sunny Okanagan". This sunny Okanagan region is often referred to as the "Hawaii of Canada" and the "Napa of the North". Panoramic views of the lake, city, mountains and golf course together with attention to detail that's unrivalled make this the perfect couple's escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your A Vista Villa Couples Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing