We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice big space - indoors and out!”
other travellers have booked this property
Quiet beach access across the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet beach access across the street
Patio with large dining table and pergola with lounge seating available for guest use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Quiet beach access across the street
Patio with large dining table and pergola with lounge seating available for guest use
Tranquil park-like backyard setting
Stylish and comfortable shaded backyard lounge seating
Greenway trail 500m away
Small private beach across the street
Family restaurant, pub and liquor store at the end of the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Paula T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice big space - indoors and out!”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our two week stay at this location was great - Jennifer and family were very accommodating. The backyard is very beautiful and we spent a lot of time under the canopy of vines watching the squirrels and relaxing. Location is great with a small beach and creek access. The Mission Creek Greenway was a short walk and we loved our morning treks on the trail. Washer and dryer were great to have.

Good restaurants within walking distant and everything a short drive away.

My only complaint was not of our hosts (they were great!) but that Flipkey did not make it clear (to me anyways) that prices quoted were in USD.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
154Johana
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean neat little basement suite that was nice and cool, great for sleeping in the hot days when we were there. The kitchen was well stock to my surprise for breakfast. Three kinds of cereal, milk, yogurt and bagel. We are not big on eating out so this place was great for us cause we BBQ every night in our own private patio.
A word of caution, Flipkey is US company from Boston.
Beware of extra cost like cleaning fee and booking fee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jagvan
1 review
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great service! Jennifer is very helpful. A bit of an underground cave, but comfortable with great insight convenience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sjoukje F
Haulerwijk
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de wasmachine
Liked least: ondergronds leven
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing