We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B, wonderful stay, friendly inn keepers!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 46 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B, wonderful stay, friendly inn keepers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I can't rate this B&B more highly! The room was wonderful, the location is excellent, the inn keepers are extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Both the lakeside and "pine tree" rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFOvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
181
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
La Ronge, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Me and my partner stayed here on our summer vacation through BC and loved every minute of it. The hospitality was tops and the food was exceptional. The location right by the lake was better than I imagined it was going to be. The hosts were well knowledged about the area and answered any questions we had about our daily plans. Make this place a must stay on your next trip through.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravisLal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

My 84 year old mother in law & I spent a few days in Kelowna during Sept. 2011. I was apprehensive about arranging our accommodations, as she is accustomed to the finest hotels & concierge class travel. Would a B & B offer us the privacy & attention that my beloved second mother has enjoyed for several decades? Would it be centrally located & afford us an opportunity to explore Kelowna by foot or by car? Would Andy & Louise, the owners of this property, share their local knowledge, or simply be innkeepers?
Within seconds of entering this beautiful immaculate home, my fears were quelled. This couple offer a tranquil oasis from the inherent stress of everyday life. Each night before dining at nearby restaurants, we sipped a glass of delicious BC wine on the deck of their waterfront paradise, sometimes watching Andy as he worked in his impressive garden. Andy made a point of stopping and chatting with us as he did so. Louise, a spectacular cook, served us delicious & healthy breakfasts each morning. She is genuinely interested in her guests, as we observed Andy to be. Louise devoted time to asking both of us questions related to our specific needs as B & B guests. We were astounded by the size and the privacy of both guest rooms. Each has a spacious bathroom, sitting area, and closet. Both afford wonderful views, one of the beautiful lake & beach front, the other, of the Andy's lush well tended garden. Why stay at a Kelowna hotel? We won't consider it. Louise & Andy's stunning property is the BEST accommodation in the city!
Barb Gerst
Barb Gerst

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We had a wonderful time at this lakeside Bed & Breakfast. The gardens and beach area were perfect for relaxing and the hosts, Louise and Andy, were so very helpful about everything to see and do in and around Kelowna including having menus available for many of the local restaurants. Breakfasts were outstanding and our lake view room couldn't have been nicer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaz5153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast is a rare jewel in today's chaotic world. The moment you arrive you're on a slower time clock. The property is very cozy. Rooms are very comfortable and have wonderful facilities. We highly recommend Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast to the savvy traveller who enjoys the fine things in life. Alfredo and Angela

Room Tip: Perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank achirinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Absolute Empfehlung in Kelowna am Lakesshoe.
Louise und Andy als herzliche Gastgeber sorgen dafür, dass es einem rundherum gut geht. Selbst dunkles Brot und Bratwurst ist beim Frühstück zu ordern! Ordentliche und vor allem aussergewöhnlich große Zimmer mit bestem Komfort. Alles sehr sauber, man fühlt sich wie zu Hause! Internet und Parken frei.
Insgesamt eines unserer B&B - Höhepunkte unserer Kanada-Reise!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We have stayed at Lakeshore B&B 4 times in the past 5 years and have had a wonderful experience every time. Louise and Andy are lovely hosts, welcoming and always helpful; the rooms, home and setting are beyond compare; and the breakfasts are the best we've had anywhere! Whether you borrow a kayak or canoe, go for a swim in the lake or just sip some wine and read a book in the huge, beautiful garden you will have a very enjoyable and relaxing stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristaNoriega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myra Canyon Ranch
#1 of 29 in Kelowna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4186 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 1V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast provides two well appointed suites for your comfort. The Lakeview Room and the Spruceview Room offer queen beds, sitting areas and ensuite bathrooms. The Lakeview Room has a balcony overlooking the gardens and the lake. The extensive deck, gardens and beach provide an oasis in the city for your relaxation and enjoyment after a delicious breakfast served in the dining room, overlooking the gardens and lake. We offer two kayaks for our guests use and of course in season, swimming in the lake is a great way to cool off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing