We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorgeous place, location, amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Louise and Andy are great hosts, breakfast was as good as it gets, the room et al wonderful. We will be back.

Room Tip: Lakeside room, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

Andy and Louise are excellent hosts and welcomed me right into their beautiful home! It is an incredible setting even in winter :) I was there for work but found myself relaxing at the end of each day in the comfort of the spruce room. Thanks so much - I'll be back!

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed at Lakeshore bed and breakfast for 5 nights in January and was pleasantly surprised by the amazing experience I had staying in this inviting, clean, beautiful residence with my considerate hosts, Louise and Andy. The comfortable environment, great food and company afforded the perfect retreat after very busy days spent with my family.I highly recommend Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed at Andy & Louise's B&B for 4 nights the 3rd week of September 2011. It was very hot when we arrived, +30, and while Louise was giving us a tour of the property, I literally had goosebumps, because of the beauty of the setting. The lakefront property provides a private beach, large lawn, lounge chairs, huge patio with deck furniture and bar fridge. The views from the patio in the evening of the lights from across the lake are beautiful. The property is very well maintained, full of beautiful flowers and mature trees. A stream runs along one side into the lake, we even saw Kokanee trout spawning in the stream! The house is modern, impeccably clean, serene. The two B&B suites are the only rooms upstairs so guests certainly have privacy. Our suite had a queen bedroom with walk in closet, also a sitting room with TV/DVD and a huge bathroom. The suites are stocked with many extras; robes, wine glasses, opener, coffeepot, mugs, tea, coffee, sugar, iron, ironing board. But really the best extra in this B&B are the hosts. Louise and Andy and fabulous hosts, full of suggestions of places to visit, restaurants etc. They obviously truly enjoy their guests and we really enjoyed their company. Louise's breakfasts are second to none. We have stayed at many properties, many B&Bs, her breakfasts are the best I have ever had, salmon scrambled eggs, french toast with liquor, locally made sausages, fresh scones, fresh fruit, granola. Am trying to put a restaurant price on her breakfasts, has to be $15-$20/person. Why would you stay at a noisy, busy, overpriced hotel in Kelowna, especially in the busy summer season. This B&B has incredible value and a peaceful relaxing setting that will ensure you actually have a restful holiday. We went on to stay at Summerland Waterfront Resort, which was disappointing after Lakeshore B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chalupa059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

we had a wonderful time at this B&B. Excellent hosts as well as excellent home.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I can't rate this B&B more highly! The room was wonderful, the location is excellent, the inn keepers are extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Both the lakeside and "pine tree" rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SFOvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Me and my partner stayed here on our summer vacation through BC and loved every minute of it. The hospitality was tops and the food was exceptional. The location right by the lake was better than I imagined it was going to be. The hosts were well knowledged about the area and answered any questions we had about our daily plans. Make this place a must stay on your next trip through.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravisLal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
534 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
450 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4186 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 1V9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range: $136 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast provides two well appointed suites for your comfort. The Lakeview Room and the Spruceview Room offer queen beds, sitting areas and ensuite bathrooms. The Lakeview Room has a balcony overlooking the gardens and the lake. The extensive deck, gardens and beach provide an oasis in the city for your relaxation and enjoyment after a delicious breakfast served in the dining room, overlooking the gardens and lake. We offer two kayaks for our guests use and of course in season, swimming in the lake is a great way to cool off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing