We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TartanBlossom
Canada

Good Budget Inn

Review of Oasis Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 24, 2017
Oasis Inn served our purposes as a bed for the night while we were in Kelowna for a wedding. The room was clean and the clerk was nice.

The continental breakfast was sparse but adequate if you're a coffee and toast sort of person.

The outdoor pool looked well maintained though we didn't use it ourselves.

We would stay there again.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reena S, Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this review
Responded Mar 20, 2018
Thank you for the feedback. It is appreciated. Yes, the breakfast we offer is a continental breakfast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$183
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Oasis Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
C$419
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Oasis Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Comfort Suites
    C$161
  • Booking.com
4.6 km from Oasis Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$319
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Oasis Inn
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • BestWestern.com
    C$194
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$192
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Oasis Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$218
C$212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Oasis Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Hampton
    C$215
  • Booking.com
10.1 km from Oasis Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Econo Lodge
    C$149
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Oasis Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$131
  • Booking.com
4.5 km from Oasis Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • FourPoints.com
    C$209
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
10.1 km from Oasis Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Kelowna
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
15
41
25
15
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
41
25
15
38
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 134 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

A last minute stay in Kelowna had us scrambling for a room. The Oasis Inn was dated but clean and very comfortable. Courtyard, gardens and outdoor pool seemed lovingly maintained. Breakfast was very basic, but overall we were pleasantly surprised!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fatnissheiferdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We'd waited until the last minute to renew our passports, decided to stay here since it is directly across the street from the Service Canada location where we could have that taken care of. Once here, we were impressed with the ample free parking, fridge, a/c that worked, cleanliness, and comfortable beds. Wi-fi very good and the location is within walking distance of lots of shopping, restaurants, pubs, liquor stores, even the beach if you want to. Front desk was friendly, billing accurate. I've seen some reviews where patrons were upset with the 'hold' on their credit card. This is standard practice, if you trash the room they need to be able to recover their money somehow. That said, the hold on our card didn't even last a day, I've been to other chain locations where the $150 pending charge took at least a week to be removed; not here. Nice pool too; slept too late to try the free breakfast (nice 'problem' to have).

Of course it will depend on why you are visiting Kelowna, where you need to go, and if you want to drive or walk once you've checked in. I would definitely stay here again given our positive experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Had a good comfortable nights stay here, the hotel had clean comfortable rooms and all the facilities that you expected. There's plenty of free parking space. The staff were friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast was good.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ghotchkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reena S, Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Oasis Inn. Your feedback and review is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, staff were really friendly on arrival but our room was shocking.
The room smelled very strongly of urine! With the heat of Kelowna, it got worse throughout the days. I felt i needed to wear my jandles in the room as i didn't want my feet to touch the floor. I also didn't want my suitcases to touch the floor.
Yucky!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LouiseScott002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reena S, Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. Housekeeping would have done their best to recitify any complaints. We do appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We were a group of 10 guys just beginning a 40th birthday week trip. We spent most of the day poolside and met some great guests. The hotel staff were always very accommodating and helpful. Very clean rooms and perfect for someone on a budget.
Recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reena S, Manager at Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Oasis Inn. Your feedback and review is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews