We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay for our Family”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the suite March 2015
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the suite March 2015
queen bedroom twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
view from the suite March 2015
queen bedroom
twin bedroom
view from back of house
spacious living area with view
gas fireplace
living room and kitchenette
covered patio seating and dining with stunning view
view from patio
modern spacious bathroom
well equipped kitchenette
sunset from suite
view from back of house
Sara and Lindsay
view of the front of the house
view of lake and Mission Hills January 14, 2016
Hiking the trestles at Myra Canyon near Kelowna
View of lake from Myra Canyon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel L
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Stay for our Family”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family recently stayed in the suite at Sanctuary on Vineyard and we have nothing but wonderful things to say. Our hosts, Sara and Lindsay, were wonderful, from the time we booked until the day we arrived and were greeted by Sara's homemade cookies and brownies. Their home is situated in a quiet residential area with a beautiful lake view. The photos of the suite are an accurate representation of the comfort and warmth you would feel in a home away from home. The kitchenette was very well equipped with all of the items that you could need for preparing breakfasts or lunches; I even had the opportunity to utilize the convection toaster oven to bake a key lime pie and borrow a zester from Sara; much appreciated! I would highly recommend Sanctuary on Vineyard and we will definitely be returning! Thank you Sara and Lindsay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne D
1 review
“Complete package with all details seen to!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Without hesitation, I highly recommend this accommodation! We stayed two nights and found it perfectly met our desire for a clean, spacious, private, professional space with a stellar view and garden. All details had been thought of. For example, the kitchenette allowed us to prepare our breakfasts and packed lunches. There are labels and instructions for many utensils and so we used the waffle iron and the mix provided for a sweet Sunday morning breakfast! We had access to the BBQ, microwave, toaster oven, cooking element and even Tupperware for snacks on the go. Th bedding and towels reminded me of hotel-type accommodations and I suspect the host even irons them prior to making the beds ;)

Again, an excellent place to rent out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the beds, the kitchen,mother living area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manfred Z
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Restful Moments at the Sanctuary on Vineyard”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed a few days at Sara's and Lindsay's house and loved it. We loved their hospitality, Sarah brought us self made grain free goodies (yummy), recipes, and we chatted about life, environment and health. We rented the suite, with a private deck, lawn, immense BBQ that we used often, awesome view sur lake, and all the birds making us company. The gardens are "zen" and invite to relax, meditate, practice Tai Chi, have nice happy hours and meals. From the deck we can see Mission Hill wineries, walked over and had wine tastings and a tour. The suite is well equipped, clean and has a personal touch, it is really cared for. The bedrooms, bathroom are very comfortable, and everything invites to come back in the future and to stay longer! The name Sanctuary on Vineyard is fitting for the place! Thank you, Sarah and Lindsay, and Namaste!
Manfred and Vivian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail T
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Place for our Stay in Kelowna”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A family vacation to British Columbia brought us to Kelowna for 2 nights. We found the suite to be spacious, very clean and came with a great view and outdoor patio! Twin beds in the second bedroom were very appreciated by our 2 teenage boys as was the wifi. A very small bar fridge and small convection oven made cooking and food storage a bit of a challenge but a large bbq on the patio allowed us to prepare meals. Sara and Lindsay were great hosts, who were available when needed and Sara even allowed us access to her home laundry which was very much appreciated after a week of traveling. We will definitely recommend this holiday to rental.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastian24...
Herdecke, Germany
1 review
“Perfect stay for a family of 4 persons”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Sara's and Lindsay's appartement very much. The condo is very spacious, well equipped , comfortable and very clean. Also the terrace with a great view, the BBQ and the toys for our four and one year old kids were perfect. Sara's cakes, fruit and breakfast supplies were delicious and very appreciated. We do definitely recommend this appartement and would return to this place if we ever visit the Okanagan region again! All the best for you, Sara and Lindsay.
Friederike, Bastian, Helena & Franziska

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, cleanliness and a lot of space
Liked least: Nothing to complain all!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah N
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A true fabulous home from home in a beautiful residential area with classis lake view. Nothing was too much trouble for our excellent hosts Sara and Lyndsay. Exceptionally clean and very comfortable beds. Lovely home cooked touches to make it a true home from home. Definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ238RJ
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Perfect stay.”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We just returned from our 3 weeks holiday in canada. There are plenty of memorable moments and i can tell you that sanctuary is one of them.

We were so impressed on how clean and homey the place was. rooms and bath are spotless, huge living room with fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, coffe machine and there is a binder of information about restaurants, activities, etc which was helpful.

We wish sanctuary the very best and hope that you can keep the standard. Superb and perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$45
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing