We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm summer Days!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome Door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome Door
Living/Dining Room Area View of living room TV and Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Welcome Door
Living/Dining Room Area
View of living room TV and Fireplace
Le Cuisine Amenagee ( Kitchen)
De Bains (Bathroom)
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Patio 1
Patio 2
Patio 3
Bouquet
Dog Pets are Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Debbie C
1 review
“Warm summer Days!”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thanks so much Alf and Brenda! We enjoyed our stay very much. Our suite had everthing and more. Very clean nicely decorated and a beautiful garden to enjoy coffee in the morning. The little things like the beautiful teacup rose the fresh fruit and the bag of coffee you left for us was really appreciated.
The location was very convenient to everything. We would definitely stay here again.

Cheers,
Until next time
Debbie and Kristy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gibr63
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous home away from home!”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Accolades to Brenda and Alf for creating La Petite Suite in a prime residential area in Kelowna!! We had the good fortune to stay for 11 days while our home was under renovation. So welcoming were they! This 2 bdrm accommodation offered us a comfy, clean, homey, warm, quiet, affordable, "home" in which we immediately felt cared for-- we could have happily stayed for much longer! It was exceedingly well equipped with everything you could think of-- nothing lacking...even our Westie was welcomed! Our stay here certainly made our reno process much easier! great place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aprilbene...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay everything you need!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a great trip to Kelowna largely in part to Brenda and Alf for providing such a great place to stay. La Petite Suite was everything i could have asked for,clean,spacious,homey. There were 3 of us that stayed for 5 nights and wished could have extended our trip. Information on places to go and sights to see were very helpful enjoyed Had the pleasure of meeting Brenda and Alf as well as Linda and Briggs,lovely people. Highly recommend to stay at Le Petite Suite. I will definitely recommend this suite to my family and friends. Hoping to have the opportunity to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacque194...
Whitecourt, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful little Suite, Awesome owners, best place to stay!!”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had such a nice stay in this adorable suite from Sept. 28 to Oct5th. Brenda & Alf were so helpful, such nice people It was real easy to get to and such go shopping close by.
the suite is decorated so nice and everything you could ask for. Two nice size bedrooms,
nice size bathroom, Kitchen with everything you need, including Dishwasher. We can not say enough about this place. Hoping we come your way again and will be able to stay at your place. Thank you Brenda and Alf for letting us stay in you suite

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the cleanliness and friendly owners
Liked least: there was nothing I liked least there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluejay07...
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing !”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the opening of the door to La Petite Suite to leaving everything was absolutely wonderful. At every stage Brenda was great to communicate with, responding quickly and providing valuable information. As we stepped into the place, it felt like coming home. Brenda puts so much attention into every detail to make the stay comfortable. A welcome package was waiting on the kitchen counter, and the large information binder was super helpful. There is even a bed waiting for a pet! When we arrived Brenda came to greet us and to let us know she was available if we needed anything (nice to have the person on location). The suite is very spacious with two bedrooms, a living room, eating area, large bathroom and fully-stocked kitchen … even with access to laundry area. it is separate from the house and self-contained so it feels like having your own space/apartment. Four people can stay very comfortably here. The unit is in a basement with a few steps to go down so it is sort of like a half basement. I must note the windows are large and the light streams in, it is very bright and cheerful and does not feel like being in a basement. The bedrooms are located at the back where the yard is, it was quiet and we did not hear any street traffic. The house the unit is in is on a main street so easy to find and get to; the traffic was busy due to construction going on Lakeshore Drive and traffic being re-routed, but we did not find it noisy. Parking is on location right at the door. The location was great for us – we had a car and did not mind being a short distance from the hub/downtown core as it gave us a chance to explore the surrounding areas and countryside to/from the various destinations we had. One of our favorite nearby finds was the Marmelade Cat Café on Pandosy (corner West Ave) close to Okanagan College, maybe 5 mins drive - I liked the coffee and the tables have all these pictures and sayings designed on them, very quaint. Kelowna was great to discover with so much to see. This review is long, but so much good to note. Would definitely recommend this place and hope to visit again in the future. I would rate this place a perfect 10!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankandl...
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“frankandlori”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

La Petite Suite is everything we hoped for and more. Brenda greeted us on arrival and chatted for a while to give us some ideas about Kelowna and things to do. The suite was beautifully decorated with a mix of new and Antique. Everything was spotless and the bathroom and Bedroomwere so nice. We spent a few hours enjoying a couple of drinks in the amazing back yard.. We had the pleasure of meeting Linda and Biggs and Biggs stole our hearts… We would gladly recommend the La Petite suite to our friends, family and anyone who wants to experience a relaxing and comfortable stay.. Thanks again Alf and Brenda...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myeman
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Suite with Wonderful Owners”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice suite with useful setup and convenient location. The owners were very accommodating and we would love to stay here again.
It takes about 10-15 minutes to drive to Kelowna city centre and similar to get to the Farmer's Market. There are a few beaches within 5 minutes drive and plenty of activities at these beaches. It is located about 10 minutes walk from Mission Recreation Park, which is a great place to burn off some energy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing