We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety!”
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
Ranked #8 of 647 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central City
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We had excellent service all three visits this past week at both Kelowna locations. The food was freshly made, hot and fantastic. The duck sandwich was amazing as was the butternut squash ravioli creviche. The triple dessert was a perfect end to a great meal. We will be back for a meal or two next trip to Kelowna. Thank you staff!!

Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Manager at Cactus Club Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Sharon it's great to hear that you enjoyed yourself at both of our Kelowna locations. The Butternut Squash Ravioli is one of my personal favourites, can't wait to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Frozen vodka, rose wine and other yummy cocktail ingredients. Lovely pitstop with views of the lake. Great services and yummy food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CherylCycles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Manager at Cactus Club Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We love our Frosé too and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

There are two locations in Kelowna. The location on the waterfront is great for sunsets, people watching and drinks after work but it is difficult to have a conversation due to noise level. I would recommend the location on hwy 97 because it is more casual and has the greatest staff and for sure the best lettuce wraps.

Thank TravelLots2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This Cactus Club location served as the training venue for the newer location at Kelowna Yacht Club. Typical CC menu and service, which is to say good.
Scenery at the KYC location is on a different level, altho parking can be a challenge depending on time of year.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davea538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Manager at Cactus Club Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

The views downtown are pretty great, we agree, and it's true at this location we do have more convenient parking options so we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Love this place. Food is consistently excellent. Parking can be a challenge but I usually park in the library on Ellis and then it is a quick walk

Thank Treacy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Manager at Cactus Club Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

It's great to hear you enjoyed your experience at our downtown location, come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing