We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful”

The Fixx Pasta Bar and Cafe
Ranked #4 of 695 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Although we arrived without a reservation we were happy to sit at the bar and watch the chefs work their magic. Scallops were cooked to perfection and always ample portions

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Drew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 532 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

With 399 restaurants in Kelowna, you might not find this one, and that's OK. You will miss out, though. The people, the food, the venue and the key lime pie. Absolutely amazing.

My kids rave about the mussels.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank davidhU6948MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Visited Fixx at lunch during a weekend getaway. The setting is small and intimate. We sat at the bar , ordered scallop pasta and bolognese for my husband. We were able to watch them create our meals, drink delicious cocktails, visit with our hard working server. Really enjoyed the food and ambiance.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank ladybug4272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food! Excellent service! It was the first time we ate here and it was a great find. I ordered the seafood linguine and it was great. Fresh ingredients and great mix of sauce, seafood and linguine. I would definitely eat here again. We didn’t even notice that the meal took longer than usual and they gave us a free glass of wine in apology for the delay.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank WineFoodTravels06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018

2 couples went at 5 pm in the afternoon - a bit early but it was already fully booked, so others had to wait. We began with olives in a mixed salad which had feta in a light oil; garlic shrimp - excellent , soft and properly cooked; and scallops in a sauce. A bottle each of Paul Mas Viognier and a Young and Wyse Cab Sauv slid down during the meal.
Shared an entrees of lamb with green beans and broccoli florets all perfectly cooked. Then bolognese pasta with beef and tomato sauce, a salad of mushroom varieties and greens and finally, arctic char. The dishes were accompanied by good, if a titch precious, service and we completed the melt in mouth meal with large slices of Caribbean lime pie.
The only quibble is the fish . The char was smothered in a sauce that overwhelmed the meat and was overcooked.
Total with 15% tip came to $350.00
More that I usually pay but it was worth it for once in a year.
Reserve early. You can bring your own bottle of wine with a corkage of $20.00

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank plaprairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fixx Pasta Bar and Cafe also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Fixx Pasta Bar and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing