We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sabrina S
Coquitlam, Canada

Room for improvement for cleanliness

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 21, 2023
90% of the staff were really kind and engaging. My room on the fourth floor had two cockroaches. I was only able to kill one. But they did move me rooms at three in the morning and discounted me 20%. The check in woman in the afternoon could use a little bit of customer service review. The young man at the counter overnight was very helpful. Given the circumstances he was put through. Considering he told me he was very scared of insects and mice. He did very well.
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$433
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$432
  • Hotels.com
    C$433
  • Priceline
    C$433
1.3 km from Ramada by Wyndham Nanaimo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$220
C$189
Fully refundable
  • BestWestern.com
    C$189
  • Expedia.com
    C$189
  • Hotels.com
    C$189
1.2 km from Ramada by Wyndham Nanaimo
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$152
C$130
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$130
  • Expedia.com
    C$130
  • Hotels.com
    C$130
0.4 km from Ramada by Wyndham Nanaimo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
C$340
C$278
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
    C$339
  • Expedia.com
    C$340
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Ramada by Wyndham Nanaimo
Free Wifi
Pool
Our Great Room - lounge, fireplace, library, FREE wi-fi, computer kiosks, dining and more!
C$119
C$95
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$95
  • Hotels.com
    C$95
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Ramada by Wyndham Nanaimo
Free Wifi
C$204
C$176
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$176
  • Hotels.com
    C$176
  • Expedia.com
    C$175
3.3 km from Ramada by Wyndham Nanaimo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
C$205
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$205
  • Expedia.com
    C$205
  • Priceline
    C$205
7.1 km from Ramada by Wyndham Nanaimo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Deluxe (2 Queen + Kitchen)
C$130
  • Expedia.com
    C$130
  • Hotels.com
    C$130
  • Priceline
    C$130
0.7 km from Ramada by Wyndham Nanaimo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$241
  • Hotels.com
    C$238
  • Priceline
7.0 km from Ramada by Wyndham Nanaimo
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$269
  • Hotels.com
    C$269
  • Priceline
    C$269
9.4 km from Ramada by Wyndham Nanaimo
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nanaimo
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
115
186
68
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
186
68
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast bagels breakfast bar island highway ferry terminal quiet hotel next morning comfortable beds nice stay fridge downtown harbour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 416 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2023

I highly recommend this hotel
Staff is very friendly and hard working, the breakfast was amazing.
It was a nice uiet hotel and great location close to everything you need.
We will for sure stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank redwar428968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2023

Clean and not too expensive hotel…not too far from the ferry and the city centre. Bed too soft but big. Staff that made the job. The problem is the poor breakfast…we couldn’t even name it breakfast as there is quite nothing. It’s definitively not a continental one.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank delphinemS8836IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2023 via mobile

Great location.
We had an issue with our AC not working, and when it’s 40 Celsius outside- it was needed. They moved us there a new room with no issues.
Comfortable stay. Good wifi.
Nice little balcony from our room. Super quiet.
Would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TiffanyC1525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2023

My wife leads one of our church choirs and arranging events for the entire group is a challenge, to say the least. Even with the insanity of the long weekend, the staff of the Ramada by Wyndham Nanaimo made our check in effortless and smooth. The hotel has lots of parking and good wifi. The rooms were spacious and clean. The facilities were in great condition. Our only regret was that there was no pool for the children, but that is minor, given the hotel's close proximity to all of Nanaimo's many facilities. The complimentary breakfast was a hit with our group, especially the waffles, crispy bacon and hot, fresh eggs. The kitchen staff was friendly, polite and very accommodating. All in all, the Ramada by Wyndham in Nanaimo is an excellent and affordable travel choice.

Room tip: No pool on location but amenities nearby.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank j0ecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2023

Terrible experience, don’t recommend at all. Dirty bathroom upon arrival bits of used toilet paper and dirt on the floor. Dirty hand and fingerprints on bathroom door and chrome. Windows and window ledge filthy. Food spills down wall near trash can, dirty stains on carpets. We went out and housekeeping came and beds left half made. Smelled like a dirty ashtray yet it’s supposedly a 100% smoke free hotel. Rooms aren’t very soundproof as could hear small children running in the suite above me. The only positive is free breakfast. For the cost of the room, it should be at least somewhat clean. Very disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews