We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Nanaimo EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Long Lake Waterfront B&B
Ranked #3 of 34 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The service is amazing, the people even better, I would recommend it to anyone that loves lake views and excellent breakfasts.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H_S_Auditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongLakeWaterfrontBB, Owner at Long Lake Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Wow - thanks for the review. We are pleased you had such a great experience with us and our property. Our guests constantly remind us how fortunate we are to live in such a wonderful place and we are happy we can share it with guests like yourselves from all over the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

My wife Susie and I spent two nights this August with Gordie and Janice in their lovely B&B, and wish it could have been two weeks! We normally stay in B&B's when travelling, and Long Lake Waterfront B&B exceeded all our expectations!
It is right on the water, and the view from our suite was outstanding, looking through the beautiful big trees at the lake. The suite was exceptionally clean, with everything anyone could want in amenities. And very quiet, too, which is important for us.
The hot tub on the deck was really relaxing, and going from that into the lake was a special treat. I think we used all the "water toys" including the canoe, the kayaks, and the pedal-boat.
Gordie and Janice furnished a gourmet breakfast both mornings and it was definitely the best of any B&B we've stayed at.
Our hosts understand the B&B business. They were always available when we needed something, but totally respected our desire for privacy as well.
The only disappointment was having to leave! You're going to want to stay forever... You'll love it!!! Dick & Susie Lutgen, Tucson, AZ

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank compadretucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Our stay was only 2 nights, but we would love to stay with Long Lake Waterfront B&B again. We loved staying on the lake - they provide a canoe, kayaks, hammock, paddle boat, steps into the water to swim, and hot tub overlooking the lake. We also enjoyed a jet ski tour around the lake by our host. Breakfast was delicious. They had multiple discount coupons for activities and restaurants in the area, and were very helpful with how to get around. The room was spacious and lovely. The driveway was a bit tricky, but the home was worth the tight parking.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h2oski_kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongLakeWaterfrontBB, Owner at Long Lake Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thank you for your gracious review. We are happy your enjoyed our property and sampled the fun on the waterfront .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We spent two nights here as part of our honeymoon earlier this month. Gordie and Janice are just lovely, really wonderful hosts and chatting with them over the tasty breakfast was great. The property's location is ideal, right on the lake and we loved the hot tub on the deck. Gordie and Janice have lots of local information and it's easy to get into Nanaimo to explore. Definitely recommend and we'll be back on day. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smidders11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongLakeWaterfrontBB, Owner at Long Lake Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thanks for the great review. We are pleased to host honeymooners in such a peaceful destination on the lake. We are happy you enjoyed the property in an environment for a memorable honeymoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Our hosts Gordie and Janice were wonderful. They made you feel very welcome and comfortable. The view from your room is fanastic and very comfortable sleeping. They are very helpful on anything you need and what to see while your staying there. We would defintely go back again and stay longer then two nights.


Len and Sany
Foresthill, California

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggieForesthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We had a very warm welcome from Gordie and Janice. They are the perfect hosts.
The room had everything we wanted and breakfast was great.
Gordie gave us some good tips on local things to see and do.
Don't forget to take the short ferry ride to Protection Island an dine at the best floating restaurant in Canada !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

If you are looking for luxurious accommodation in a beautiful lakeside environment, look no further! Both host and hostess could not have been more hospitable and helpful. Do accept the offer of a boat ride with Gordie on the lake and if the weather is fine, there is nowhere nicer than the floating pub on Protection Island to laze away an afternoon in Nanaimo...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickymay33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanaimo
7.8 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,540 reviews
0.6 km away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
342 reviews
2.9 km away
Best Western Northgate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 18 in Nanaimo
305 reviews
4.5 km away
Nanaimo Ocean View B&B
Nanaimo Ocean View B&B
#5 of 34 in Nanaimo
40 reviews
115.8 km away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Lake Waterfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Lake Waterfront B&B

Address: 240 Ferntree Pl | Nanaimo BC, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 5M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range: $134 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tripadvisor travellers awarded us the 2012 Travellers Award for being in the top 25 B&B's in Canada. We are Nanaimo's highest rated waterfront resort. Use us as a day trip center for your visit to Vancouver Island and then return to relax in a luxurious private suite beside the warm and inviting lake. Your king size bed invites you after a day of golfing, fishing or enjoying the Lake in our watercraft. Free parking and WIFI available. Come and share this beautiful waterfront view with us and leave you with great memories of Vancouver Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Long Lake Waterfront B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing