We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Lake Waterfront B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buccaneer Inn(Nanaimo)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
272
16
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
16
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong lakehot tubgreat hostsevery morninggas fireplacevancouver islandbreakfast was excellentjet tubtwo nightsstayed longerstayed here for one nightyogurtcanoesuitehelengrottoprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My boyfriend and I spent 2 days at this B & B en route to Tofino. We had a very peaceful and relaxing stay. We really appreciated the friendly vibe and the fact that the host and hostess were willing to put in that little bit extra to go the distance. Unfortunately, we did not get the chance to take a tour of the lake on the jet ski but we hope to return at some point and do it then. The hot tub was fantastic! Very much recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrysB2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongLakeWaterfrontBB, Owner at Long Lake Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you experienced our relaxing lakeside environment and will get you a tour of the lake on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The service is amazing, the people even better, I would recommend it to anyone that loves lake views and excellent breakfasts.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H_S_Auditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongLakeWaterfrontBB, Owner at Long Lake Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Wow - thanks for the review. We are pleased you had such a great experience with us and our property. Our guests constantly remind us how fortunate we are to live in such a wonderful place and we are happy we can share it with guests like yourselves from all over the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

My wife Susie and I spent two nights this August with Gordie and Janice in their lovely B&B, and wish it could have been two weeks! We normally stay in B&B's when travelling, and Long Lake Waterfront B&B exceeded all our expectations!
It is right on the water, and the view from our suite was outstanding, looking through the beautiful big trees at the lake. The suite was exceptionally clean, with everything anyone could want in amenities. And very quiet, too, which is important for us.
The hot tub on the deck was really relaxing, and going from that into the lake was a special treat. I think we used all the "water toys" including the canoe, the kayaks, and the pedal-boat.
Gordie and Janice furnished a gourmet breakfast both mornings and it was definitely the best of any B&B we've stayed at.
Our hosts understand the B&B business. They were always available when we needed something, but totally respected our desire for privacy as well.
The only disappointment was having to leave! You're going to want to stay forever... You'll love it!!! Dick & Susie Lutgen, Tucson, AZ

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank compadretucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Our stay was only 2 nights, but we would love to stay with Long Lake Waterfront B&B again. We loved staying on the lake - they provide a canoe, kayaks, hammock, paddle boat, steps into the water to swim, and hot tub overlooking the lake. We also enjoyed a jet ski tour around the lake by our host. Breakfast was delicious. They had multiple discount coupons for activities and restaurants in the area, and were very helpful with how to get around. The room was spacious and lovely. The driveway was a bit tricky, but the home was worth the tight parking.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h2oski_kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongLakeWaterfrontBB, Owner at Long Lake Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thank you for your gracious review. We are happy your enjoyed our property and sampled the fun on the waterfront .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We spent two nights here as part of our honeymoon earlier this month. Gordie and Janice are just lovely, really wonderful hosts and chatting with them over the tasty breakfast was great. The property's location is ideal, right on the lake and we loved the hot tub on the deck. Gordie and Janice have lots of local information and it's easy to get into Nanaimo to explore. Definitely recommend and we'll be back on day. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smidders11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongLakeWaterfrontBB, Owner at Long Lake Waterfront B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thanks for the great review. We are pleased to host honeymooners in such a peaceful destination on the lake. We are happy you enjoyed the property in an environment for a memorable honeymoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews