We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Lake Waterfront B&B

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Long Lake Waterfront B&B
Ranked #3 of 32 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Long lake Waterfront, Our room was lovely, clean & well appointed. The outlook is beautiful & breakfast is great. Janice & Gordie go out of their way to make sure their guests feel welcome.

We would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coatser74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongLakeWaterfrontBB, Owner at Long Lake Waterfront B&B, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for your review. We had a great time chatting about our common interests and we were pleased to take you our for a ride on the boat. Pictures are on the way. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
199
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

My boyfriend and I spent 2 days at this B & B en route to Tofino. We had a very peaceful and relaxing stay. We really appreciated the friendly vibe and the fact that the host and hostess were willing to put in that little bit extra to go the distance. Unfortunately, we did not get the chance to take a tour of the lake on the jet ski but we hope to return at some point and do it then. The hot tub was fantastic! Very much recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrysB2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongLakeWaterfrontBB, Owner at Long Lake Waterfront B&B, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you experienced our relaxing lakeside environment and will get you a tour of the lake on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

The service is amazing, the people even better, I would recommend it to anyone that loves lake views and excellent breakfasts.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H_S_Auditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongLakeWaterfrontBB, Owner at Long Lake Waterfront B&B, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Wow - thanks for the review. We are pleased you had such a great experience with us and our property. Our guests constantly remind us how fortunate we are to live in such a wonderful place and we are happy we can share it with guests like yourselves from all over the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

My wife Susie and I spent two nights this August with Gordie and Janice in their lovely B&B, and wish it could have been two weeks! We normally stay in B&B's when travelling, and Long Lake Waterfront B&B exceeded all our expectations!
It is right on the water, and the view from our suite was outstanding, looking through the beautiful big trees at the lake. The suite was exceptionally clean, with everything anyone could want in amenities. And very quiet, too, which is important for us.
The hot tub on the deck was really relaxing, and going from that into the lake was a special treat. I think we used all the "water toys" including the canoe, the kayaks, and the pedal-boat.
Gordie and Janice furnished a gourmet breakfast both mornings and it was definitely the best of any B&B we've stayed at.
Our hosts understand the B&B business. They were always available when we needed something, but totally respected our desire for privacy as well.
The only disappointment was having to leave! You're going to want to stay forever... You'll love it!!! Dick & Susie Lutgen, Tucson, AZ

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank compadretucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Our stay was only 2 nights, but we would love to stay with Long Lake Waterfront B&B again. We loved staying on the lake - they provide a canoe, kayaks, hammock, paddle boat, steps into the water to swim, and hot tub overlooking the lake. We also enjoyed a jet ski tour around the lake by our host. Breakfast was delicious. They had multiple discount coupons for activities and restaurants in the area, and were very helpful with how to get around. The room was spacious and lovely. The driveway was a bit tricky, but the home was worth the tight parking.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank h2oski_kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongLakeWaterfrontBB, Owner at Long Lake Waterfront B&B, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for your gracious review. We are happy your enjoyed our property and sampled the fun on the waterfront .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We spent two nights here as part of our honeymoon earlier this month. Gordie and Janice are just lovely, really wonderful hosts and chatting with them over the tasty breakfast was great. The property's location is ideal, right on the lake and we loved the hot tub on the deck. Gordie and Janice have lots of local information and it's easy to get into Nanaimo to explore. Definitely recommend and we'll be back on day. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smidders11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LongLakeWaterfrontBB, Owner at Long Lake Waterfront B&B, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thanks for the great review. We are pleased to host honeymooners in such a peaceful destination on the lake. We are happy you enjoyed the property in an environment for a memorable honeymoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foresthill
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Our hosts Gordie and Janice were wonderful. They made you feel very welcome and comfortable. The view from your room is fanastic and very comfortable sleeping. They are very helpful on anything you need and what to see while your staying there. We would defintely go back again and stay longer then two nights.


Len and Sany
Foresthill, California

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggieForesthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
0.6 km away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#2 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
7.8 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
6.6 km away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Northgate Inn
1.7 km away
Maple View Bed & Breakfast
5.8 km away
Buccaneer Inn
Buccaneer Inn
#4 of 19 in Nanaimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Lake Waterfront B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Lake Waterfront B&B

Property: Long Lake Waterfront B&B
Address: 240 Ferntree Pl | Nanaimo BC, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 5M1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tripadvisor travellers awarded us the 2012 Travellers Award for being in the top 25 B&B's in Canada. We are Nanaimo's highest rated waterfront resort. Use us as a day trip center for your visit to Vancouver Island and then return to relax in a luxurious private suite beside the warm and inviting lake. Your king size bed invites you after a day of golfing, fishing or enjoying the Lake in our watercraft. Free parking and WIFI available. Come and share this beautiful waterfront view with us and leave you with great memories of Vancouver Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Long Lake Waterfront B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing