We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Nanaimo Bars”
Review of Mon Petit Choux

Mon Petit Choux
Ranked #11 of 348 Restaurants in Nanaimo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We make all our breads and pastries using organic flour, butter and sugar. our eggs are from a local farm and our coffee is from Drumroaster in Duncan. We serve delicious breakfast and lunch using only high quality ingredients in a relax and friendly atmosphere
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Stopped to grab some delicious pastries for the road. The French macaroons and Nanaimo bars were delicious. The ambiance looks amazing if you wanted a sit down breakfast or lunch.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Heatherarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 268 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

This place has the option to stand in line for a take away service in addition to regular seating table service. Friendly staff and tasty food. Prices are reasonable for the area. Would come back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Fly_Everywhere21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

This place exudes foodie passion. Beautifully presented backed good, breakfast and lunch fare using local and high quality ingredients. Outstanding bread and sandwiches, delicious coffee. There is plenty of space inside or on the patio or you can take away. Delicious!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

The eggs Benny were outstanding and my fruit with yogurt and muesli were equally as yummy. We also ordered a croissant which came with fabulous blueberry preserves. The coffee was delicious, and I'm picky about coffee. All in all, a great start to the day in Nanaimo!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SUE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Good coffee shop with very good baked goods(not cheap) and limited food items.
Certainly an unique vibe
Service was interesting

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank islandrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mon Petit Choux also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Mon Petit Choux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing