We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible value, warm hosts, nice intimate suite.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Lower deck for your enjoyment!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Robin H
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Incredible value, warm hosts, nice intimate suite.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This suite was perfect for me, my hubby and my 2 year old. We put our two year old in a playpen for the night. She didn't have her own room but she's a good sleeper so we were able to watch some tv and movies after she went to bed. Then we moved the playpen into the living area. The bathtub was nice and big and Cathy supplied lots of towels. The bed was soft and not hard. When I go away one of the most important things to me is the kitchen and all the pots, pans and dishes were in great condition. Cathy was so nice and very accommodating during our stay. We wouldn't hesitate to go back. The value was incredible!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitimat BC
Reviewed December 29, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver
Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fussline
Lich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you both for this helpful accomodation!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Unfortunately my first review didn't get posted so I try to write a second one, as positive as the first.
I spent 2 great weeks with my mum in Cathys studio apartment and I just can recommend it to everyone who doesn't need lots of space.
The studio was totally clean and we got perfect service. They picked me up at and drove us back to the ferry terminal Departure Bay in Nanaimo and even stored my baggage for a few days after we left because I spent the weekend in Vancouver, then came back to the island.

+ good price!
+ 15 min. walk to Departure Bay ferry station
+ clean
+ modern
+ service
+ free internet access

- not much daylight in the studio (but who cares if you're outside the whole day)
- noisy fridge (could be a problem for those who don't sleep well)
- the stove is almost next to the bed so we had to open the door after cooking to get rid of the smell

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: modern and clean
Liked least: not much daylight
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Reviewed September 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EL Paso TX>
Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Qatar
Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing