We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
235
221
94
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
221
94
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boathouse restaurant the river next door nice view downtown vancouver nice boardwalk paddlewheeler pub train tracks grocery store wine glasses comfy bed enjoyed my stay across the street lots of restaurants would highly recommend this hotel lower mainland board walk
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 603 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Positives: view was spectacular and overlooking the water. We watched seals from the patio. Comfortable bed. We were in a king jacuzzi (not in an open area and single occupant tub unfortunate) suite. Central location with food market and restaurants (Mexican, organic, pub fare, higher quality / the boat house although we did not go there to eat and it did not seem busy every time we walked by, old spaghetti factory just a couple blocks away, lunch and breakfast bistro located outside which was very busy). Pier was beautiful but loud at night (although we thought this may have been staff or a party on the second floor patio). Nice walk on the pier and great shops to explore.

Negatives: the unit was dirty - fridge was not cleaned and there was old garbage in the unit (it’s called the honey moon suite and there were wedding materials in the garbage :/ ). If we weren’t exhausted we would have asked for it to be cleaned properly - take the time to ask for this although it should be a given. Dirty bathroom. Construction right outside the lobby. Paddle boat not in operation. Expensive parking (would have been nice to waive the 10$ fee since their is construction on site). Customer service: awful - the ladies (upon check in) at the reception area are unfriendly and not welcoming (this may have been a bad day I’m sure the others are great).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear KJ,

I'm sorry to read that you encountered several problems during your recent stay with us. Please call me directly to discuss further, 604-523-3502.

Thank you,
Kathy MacKerricher, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

I'm a local and we stayed a night as a "date night". The rooms are nice. Our room had a great view! It looked out at the Quay and the river. Room was cozy and clean. Jacuzzi was nice and hot but looked like it could use a clean. . It was very easy to walk to the Quay and the cafes. Just a little further walk and we strolled along all the shops on Columbia St. There is a Boathouse restaurant inside the hotel but we did not eat there. There's many great little restaurants in the neighborhood. We went down the street to a great Greek place.
Overall, a nice place to stay. Clean, very quiet (when we were there), great views, affordable.If one wanted to go shopping, there is a huge mall approx 15-20 mins away. We were just disappointed that the Army and Navy was closed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dsato19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Thank you for choosing the Inn at the Quay for your recent date night. We are pleased to share with you two more new restaurants are opening within walking distance this year - Kelly O'Bryan's Pub (old Keg restaurant) and Piva Italian Restaurant (Anvil Centre). Also I understand the Army & Navy is closed for renovations - should be interesting to see what they've done!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights at the Inn at the Quay. This is a great location with easy access to the skytrain close by, straight into downtown Vancouver via the expo line. The hotel is clean and staff were friendly. Lots of eating options close by too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you Dave for your posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. The view was great. The parking seem secure - it cost $10 a day and it's connected to hotel. There is a riverside market across the street where you can buy snacks or walk on the boardwalk

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you Diana for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn at the Quay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn at the Quay because everywhere else in the lower mainland was booked (Labour Day Weekend, last weekend of the PNE, etc.), and I do mean EVERYTHING.

It was a nicely appointed room that did have an amazing view of the waterfront. It was of adequate size with a queen bed, an approximately 42" tv, and an in-room fridge.
Fully realizing that location dictates the price, and that we got the very last available room, we were happy to have it, but it was just "a room".

We paid upwards of $300 for it.

At that cost, I don't know what I had expected, but "more" comes to mind.
Either way, a good experience, but nothing more.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you for your review Cheryl. Should you wish to return to the Vancouver area prices are lower October 01 - April 30. Also there are price advantages to book early, directly and perhaps check out our "advance purchase" rates as well.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews