We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
247
229
98
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
229
98
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boathouse restaurant the river next door nice view small balcony downtown vancouver nice boardwalk paddlewheeler pub train tracks grocery store hotel is located wine glasses comfy bed enjoyed my stay across the street lots of restaurants water view
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 628 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

I made a return visit to the Quay in New Westminister, at the start of October. Another great stay. The front counter staff are welcoming and professional and very quick when checking in or out. Rooms are very clean and well maintained - kudos to the cleaning and maintenance staff. Thanks for another great stay. See you again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rickbV644Pd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you Rick!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

This hotel was built to take advantage of the views! It extends over the Fraser River on pilings, so all rooms have a view, and the rooms have a small balcony which is nice if the weather cooperates. I strongly recommend that you ask for a room on the even numbered side of the hotel, not the odd numbered side. I have stayed on both sides, and the odd numbered side overlooks the "Paddlewheel Pub" next door, and the train tracks. This means that you have the dubious pleasure of hearing loud pub patrons, and train whistles as the train crosses level crossings nearby.

Room Tip: Get a room on the even numbered side. (Right hand side when facing front desk).
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you Philip for your review. The east side rooms facing the River Market are a little larger than the west side and offer a choice of two double beds, extra long or one king. The rooms on the west side have one queen size bed. During the summer months, the Paddlewheeler Pub does offer an outside patio. Per the City Bylaw, all must be quiet by 10 pm.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We stayed here as we had an early appointment in the city. The check-in was straight forward, but they charged ouir credit card a set amount above the room cost, which is not the norm, generally you have your card imprinted and then at check out they charge the amount owed. Checked and was charged the full amount and when I called they said they would re-emburse the over charged amount in a few days. This is not right, have travelled the world and this is a first, fix this.On our stay the room was clean and modern with a great view as the room sat over the Fraser River. Handy dining and shopping as it is steps to the Quay. This is a good place to stay that's a bit more expensive but the location and view does warrant a higher cost. I would recommend this hotel for someone who wants a great location in historic New Westminster.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thank you Blaine for your review. For clarification, when you checked in we pre authorize your credit card for the room, taxes and a small amount for additional incidentials. When you check out we process your card for the total charges and the pre authorization can take a couple days to drop off. These are bank procedures and I do apologize for any miscommunication or inconvenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again when travelling to our area.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

The inn at the quay is an excellent hotel to stay at. The room was ready and clean when I arrived, including the climate control system settings. there was a 'treat' waiting on the bed ( a candy bar). The view was excellent from the room. There were many options for enjoyment once I was off shift.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you Robert, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Legal Conference with about 100 attendees. Positive all round. Only concern was that in-room wireless was on the slow side for VPN to my office. Otherwise happy with the experience. The construction next door was not audible in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 957gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope to have our WIFI upgraded before the end of 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews