We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brisket”
Review of Re-Up BBQ

Re-Up BBQ
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Overall the brisket was tasty but did not come with any sides. These needed to be added on for additional cost. My wife enjoyed a pulled pork meal that came with coleslaw and a biscuit. The restaurant is higher quality than what's at a regular food court and this is reflected in the prices.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ARGSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 64 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2018

We got the Pulled Pork with slaw and the Chicken Wings and an order of Fries.The fries were a separate order nothing came with the wings. The pulled pork was average and slaw we both had one forkful and that was enough. The wings were good. The fries in mine and my wifes opinion were not cooked long enough. We found it pricy for what we got. The ice tea was rather good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimmie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Husband and I had errands to run and wanted some BBQ food so googled this place an decided to head down since it was close where we lived.
Well yum is all I can say, will be back

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank angies125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Video review with HD footage on my youtube channel: vancity food crew re-up bbq
.
My friend and I went here for a late lunch. They were sold out of brisket by then so we got fried chicken, sloppy joe, and a pulled pork sandwich. The pork sandwich was average. It has sauce and tangy coleslaw but it was still dry. The fried chicken was delicious. Its not enough for a meal though. The kics lemon soda was also worth getting. Certain things are worth getting but perhaps you need to go with more people and order a big meal or get fries for $4 to make it a meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank stevewhalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Located at New West River Market this joint offers some great bbq. Both brisket sandwich and pulled pork sandwich were very tasty, as well as chili cheese fries. Spices and sauce are spot-on. Rather unpleasant moment was the wait time, especially taking into consideration very few clients that they had at the moment, it was absolutely unreasonable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank almatronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Re-Up BBQ also viewed

New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 
New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 
New Westminster, British Columbia
New Westminster, British Columbia
 

Been to Re-Up BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing