We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
9
12
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
12
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tv channels water pressure central location main street place to stay wifi kitchenette pool summer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Excellent value! Good central location. The rooms and pool are clean. The service is good. ALL the hotels in Penticton (with the exception of one that is priced THREE times as much as this hotel) are set up very similar to this.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celiadubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

We were booked for 4 nights and moved out after 1 night.
Our room needed major upgrading and just basic facilities (e.g No jug, only one glass, very old air con which was too noisy to use, a hand basin with major cracks and no plug) Strange smell, tea towels stuffed into a hole in the wall and motel laundry in the basement, no sound proofing between units or laundry.
There are far better options in Penticton and I recommend you avoid this place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philandducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We stayed at Motel 5000 August 2016 and again August 2017. Accommodations here are clean, comfortable, and quiet (except for a rugby team who stayed briefly, but that's not the fault of the motel). The owners are welcoming and pleasant, and very eager to see that everything we needed was provided quickly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a super-convenient, clean and friendly place to stay in Penticton.

Room Tip: Rooms on main floor have their own entries, so no one needs to walk past your door. Rooms don't, but I think should have recycling bins.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

This is a average motel. Needs tons of renovations. But it is clean. Note they have a coffee maker in the motel room, but if you don't wash your cup it's an extra 10.00 for your stay. No hair dryer. Bed isn't too comfortable. But it is quite. I don't think I got my money's worth.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Would definitely stay here again! Basic but clean and super friendly staff / owners. Comfortable bed, many plugs, good water pressure, spacious room, wifi and
everything else was working.
Enough towels provided, many tv channels available. We had a really good night's sleep!
There is also a pool to cool off

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rupert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews