We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
10
13
17
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
13
17
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 55 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Comfortable and spacious suite with very comfortable bed and reasonably stocked kitchen and utensils. Multi channels on TV (a change from many places). Quiet area with short walk to beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. We booked this hotel after the first one fell through. We are pleased that the first one fell through as this was a better deal.

Room tip: Do not run too many electrical appliances at the same time as it may cause a short although they fix the short almost immediately.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyceThuillard, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Thank you for your review, We hope you will come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We were here for a week and found no fault with the property the whole time. When we called with a minor maintenance issue (running toilet), the maintenance man was in our room within 15 minutes and took care of the stuck flapper.

Housekeeping was excellent the whole time.

The beds were comfortable and the shower had lots of hot water and pressure.

We will definitely go back.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyThuillard, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Thank you for your awesome review! looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

We were there in the off season and the $63 price was the best around for a hotel on the beach. Clean, very helpful staff, close to lots of restaurants (Vallarta Grill is next door and highly recommended ).

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyceThuillard, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us! We hope to see you again! kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

The place was run down, poor customer service, did not honour commitment of agreed to prices and booked another person in our place, forced us to move. The location is great but run by very poor management. What else can I say but to share this bad news so you at least will have a pleasant vacation

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank mavis4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyThuillard, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

I'm sorry about your stay. as for the price we would not have changed it on you and if someone did take the room you wanted we would have upgraded you to a better room. I'm sorry for the confusion. I hope you come back and give us another shot but for now all i can do is apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2015

It's right on the waterfront, near all the best that Penticton has to offer. The Shoreline didn't exactly impress me, but it didn't really do anything wrong. My room was recently renovated in the back, and it was everything I ask for - strong Wifi, quiet, comfy bed. My travel companions, however, their rooms were pretty outdated and very underwhelming. The one had a futon in the sitting area, which looked like it should have been thrown out about 10 years ago. All the furniture in the room had seen better days. But, I was told they were going to be renovating that room next, and were slowly doing the whole hotel. So, once the whole place is renovated, it'll be awesome. For now, it's just ok.

Room tip: Ask for a renovated room!
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank amandafantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyThuillard, Manager at Shoreline, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again soon
Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews