We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
103
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 107 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Beautiful view in private grounds over the Okanagan lake in lovely surroundings. We booked a 4 night stay in July and arrived in heavy mist so you could not see the lake. The next morning the sun was shining and the view was wonderful. Lots of sightings of eagles. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful and they supplied absolutely everything that you could imagine- we didn’t really need to have taken anything with us. Gas BBQ, Washing and drying facilities, lots of towels, beach towels, games , videos, books. Fresh ground coffee (regular and decaf) all toiletries including soaps, shampoos, etc. The suite was on 2 levels. Lower level had main bedroom, bath and shower (which had sliding lockable doors at each end so needed getting used to) toilet, kitchen diner, additional washroom and sitting room with large balcony. Upper level had additional beds,(one was a bit too soft for adult comfort so the grandchildren had that one). A sofa and TV were also on that level and there was a smaller balcony with a great view. Dog friendly with a nice quiet walk around the block. 5 minutes drive into Penticton. Lots of vineyards within minutes. Took the Grape Escape vineyard tour which I would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BoardingPass646504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

We stayed for a long weekend with friends. The suite was beautiful, very clean, and so well equipped. The view is unreal! Excellent location with easy access to Naramata, Penticton and all the excellent vineyards and wineries on the Naramata Bench.
We ended up forgetting our 3 year old's stuffed dog from her Great Grandma and Alix very kindly shipped it back to us in record time! Thanks again for the lovely stay and the reunion with the dog Alix! We hope to stay again soon.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix M, Owner at Crooked Tree Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Oh Sarah, than you SO MUCH for writing!
I, too, hope you come to stay again soon as you and your friends were absolutely wonderful people to have here.
I was more than happy to ship the stuffed dog back to you as I know how precious these things can be :)
With kind regards, Alix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

As soon as we first walked in, we knew that it was the right place to spend our downtime over the weekend. The suite was very nice, had lots of comfortable areas to relax, and that view was amazing!! We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix M, Owner at Crooked Tree Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

You review is so very much appreciated, Bran. Thank you for coming to stay at Crooked Tree, for writing and for saying that you’ll be back! I look forward to whenever that is

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

A lovely, quiet mountainside aerie--beautifully appointed with easy access to the Naramata Bench wineries and Penticton. Our suite was private, spacious and comfortable, with Google mini for instant music, a furnished deck overlooking Okanagan Lake and friendly sheep guard dogs in a large corral keeping watch over the property. The walls were hung with some beautiful artworks, and all the furnishings and appliances thoughtfully chosen. Easy parking close to the door and detailed communication with the owners in advance of our arrival. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 479marian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix M, Owner at Crooked Tree Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Wow, what a fantastic review . . . one of the best! Thank you so so very much for writing, Marian, and for coming to stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed Crooked Tree’s environment, both inside and outside. It is generally quiet here, but you came in a particularly peaceful time of year – perfect for a quick respite if you needed one – and your lovely picture attests to the glorious weather you enjoyed (wish I could take credit for that ). We really hope that you’ll be back again sometime. Until then, all the very best to the three of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Your own little home away from home. The suites allow you complete privacy with everything you could need. The view from the balcony alone is worth the stay - breathtaking!
Alix and Ken are absolutely wonderful!
They definitely surpass a 5 star, I highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mikayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix M, Owner at Crooked Tree Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Why thank you, Mikayla! It was terrific to have you here . . . we look forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews