We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
103
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
103
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2020 via mobile

Crooked Tree was probably one of the best places we’ve stayed at around the world. Absolutely beautiful and private. 3 units all separate and extremely sound proof. Alix the hostess was wonderful and extremely helpful. The location is above a number of wineries and just minutes away by car. The lake view from the decks are priceless. Kettle Valley rail bike trail is close by. Close to the town. Great neighbourhood to walk the dog. The unit is well appointed and has everything you need. Just bring food and buy the wine locally. Definitely will be returning.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andyneedsadrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix MacDonald, Owner at Crooked Tree Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2020

Andy! Thank you so much for the WONDERFUL review. I apologize for my rude tardiness in responding but I’ve not been getting “review alerts”. A decent reason? (Perhaps ‘excuse’ – lol). I’m so terribly glad that you enjoyed your stay. You were stellar guests and I very much look forward to seeing your happy faces here at Crooked Tree again sometime.
Best to the three of you,
Alix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2019

Great place with a great view. Waking up in the morning to that great view never got tired. The suite is equipped with all the amenities you could want you just have to buy groceries. BBQ and great decks to enjoy natures beauty. My dog loved to go for walks in the forest. You can't go wrong staying at Crooked Tree!

Room tip: All suites are good
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix MacDonald, Owner at Crooked Tree Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2020

Thanks, Harley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

We just got back from a three night stay in the Spruce suite. We are already homesick for it. Everything in the suite was exceptional. All the amenities were there; if we thought of something it was there.
We ate many of our meals there on the deck watching the birds soar over the pines and admiring the out of the world view.
Highly recommend this jewel of a place.
Sipping Okanagan wine on the deck of this place will be a forever memory.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donald and Joha... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix MacDonald, Owner at Crooked Tree Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2020

Big apologies for the extremely late response to your lovely review. I have not been getting "review alerts" and I don’t think to check. Anyway, I am ever so grateful that you wrote - and that you wrote what you did! Please don't let that homesickness for coming back last too long!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2019

Beautiful view in private grounds over the Okanagan lake in lovely surroundings. We booked a 4 night stay in July and arrived in heavy mist so you could not see the lake. The next morning the sun was shining and the view was wonderful. Lots of sightings of eagles. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful and they supplied absolutely everything that you could imagine- we didn’t really need to have taken anything with us. Gas BBQ, Washing and drying facilities, lots of towels, beach towels, games , videos, books. Fresh ground coffee (regular and decaf) all toiletries including soaps, shampoos, etc. The suite was on 2 levels. Lower level had main bedroom, bath and shower (which had sliding lockable doors at each end so needed getting used to) toilet, kitchen diner, additional washroom and sitting room with large balcony. Upper level had additional beds,(one was a bit too soft for adult comfort so the grandchildren had that one). A sofa and TV were also on that level and there was a smaller balcony with a great view. Dog friendly with a nice quiet walk around the block. 5 minutes drive into Penticton. Lots of vineyards within minutes. Took the Grape Escape vineyard tour which I would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BoardingPass646504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

We stayed for a long weekend with friends. The suite was beautiful, very clean, and so well equipped. The view is unreal! Excellent location with easy access to Naramata, Penticton and all the excellent vineyards and wineries on the Naramata Bench.
We ended up forgetting our 3 year old's stuffed dog from her Great Grandma and Alix very kindly shipped it back to us in record time! Thanks again for the lovely stay and the reunion with the dog Alix! We hope to stay again soon.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alix M, Owner at Crooked Tree Guest Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Oh Sarah, than you SO MUCH for writing!
I, too, hope you come to stay again soon as you and your friends were absolutely wonderful people to have here.
I was more than happy to ship the stuffed dog back to you as I know how precious these things can be :)
With kind regards, Alix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews