We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would like to stay longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2008

We were very happy with the spacious room with a king-sized bed. It seemed to have been recently redecorated and everything was clean and sparkling. The window looked over the courtyard and pool. Although the room was non-smoking, there was a table and chairs outside with an ashtray for my husband.
The continental breakfast was adequate, included (cold) boiled eggs, cereals, coffee, juice.
All staff were very pleasant and cooperative, especially the cleaner who waited patiently for us to book out at 11:00.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat_the_wise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2008

Two friends and myself recently stayed at the Best Western in Penticton in order to do the KVR Bike Trail (highly recommended). Upon arrival my friends were shown to a room with two double beds with one window onto a dark hallway. The room was very dark and unwelcoming. My friends went to the front desk to request another room - a rather unhelpful and grumpy woman just told them that they "must have not requested a view" and did not offer any alternatives. When they pressed the situation they were shown an equally unattractive room and were met with rudeness.

On the other hand, my room looked out onto the courtyard overlooking the pool and children's playground and was quite lovely. However, the room had a smell of mold and smoke (it was a non-smoking room). Because the room was very nice I managed to get over this.

After the bike ride the next day, my friends were met by a new front desk clerk, named Kelly, who was very helpful and kind and informed them that a nice room on the courtyard had opened up and asked them if they would like it. They had been holding it for them all day. My friends were very happy and enjoyed their new room.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saragram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2008

Nice hotel for a nice rate. Fairly clean, they didn't vaccum our room. Rooms are really nice and modern. Location is a ways out of downtown but near Skaha Lake.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank winequaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2008

The first thing that I noticed in room was the smell. It was moldy! Then I went into the bathroom and it was filty. The sink wasn't cleaned and the tub felt like it might have been clean with grit left around the tub. After dinner, i got the kids ready for bed and noticed that there was dog crap? on the tiles and checked everybody's shoes, and found nothing on them. In the morning we got up, without sleeping very good, due to the loud drunks next door, and it had snowed. we were on the second floor and nobody bothered to shovel the snow off of the steps, which was snowed covered ice. And oh, the breakfast that was included, was enough to hurl your own bile. I had to request for coffee twice, because there was none, and we were the only ones in there. Other than the *staff* member that was suppose to clean up and maybe grab some coffee, was doing absolutely nothing but watching the TV. When I told the lady at the front desk, she said that he was the owner of the restaurant........
The pool however, was the best part about the whole stay.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
Thank travellingwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2007

Stayed at this hotel one night over the August long weekend. We went from the Best Western in Cranbrook the night before to this one. It was nothing in comparison. I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel room. When we checked in, I went into the washroom and there was still someone's used facecloth hanging over the shower head, hair in and around the sink and some of the towels looked like they were used but folded back up. Yuck!!! I called front desk and asked that someone come and clean the bathroom and the maintenance guy came in, sprayed the sink and pulled out the used facecloth and that was it. I had the creeps after that . . . wondering if they even cleaned the place at all. I would not suggest this place at all. There are other much nicer hotels in the area just make sure you book ahead for the August long weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank trippinmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2007

Not one of Best Western's best.
Motel styled accommodation offering a reasonable sized room, good sized bed, TV, coffee/tea facilities and bath/shower. Both bedroom and bathroom were in need of redecorating.
Booking in was a painless exercise and the price included a continental styled breakfast with reasonable choice of cereals and pastries.
Also included is a childrens play area and small swimming pool.
The hotel is located on a main road close to out of town shops and restaurants but some distance from the lakes.
In summary the hotel was ok for one night but I would not spend a week there.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RWGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2007

Our room was so small you could touch the walls while laying in the very uncomfortable double bed.
The staff were rude and the continental breakfast was terrible.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jackjonesVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
4.2 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
4.6 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
4.4 km away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 43 in Penticton
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
173 reviews
16.4 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
4.3 km away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#6 of 43 in Penticton
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $89 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 38 years, the Best Western Inn at Penticton remains a motel style resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We include our full breakfast each morning 7am-10am for registered guests each morning. We are dog friendly! Please contact us directly for information on booking a dog friendly room. We also offer free parking,free WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing