We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
321
256
110
53
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
256
110
53
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool the breakfast area playground equipment hot tub large courtyard breakfast was excellent skaha lake free breakfast no elevator motel style bbq area hot breakfast yogurt front desk staff pull out couch tables and chairs bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 763 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2017

We had a very good stay.The hotel was appealing in the front with beautiful flowers.The lobby was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.Our room was tidy and fresh.We loved that our back door accessed a large courtyard with huge shade trees and clean tables and chairs for everyones use.The breakfast was excellent and the ladies in charge; did a great job.We thoroughly enjoyed chatting with everyone.We would gladly recommend the Best Western in Penticton to others.

Room Tip: All the rooms on the first floor access the courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithr755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Our entire team appreciates the feedback and kind words! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing Best Western!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We spent one night at the Best Western in Penticton and had a great experience. The weather had been rainy so it was a real pleasure to enjoy the swimming pool in the afternoon sun. Our room was situated behind a tree on the second floor which partially blocked the view but kept us cool without listening to the air conditioner. Nice bedding, a fabulous shower and well appointed amenities including a fridge - but the overall space was a little cramped. Loved the outside seating area at breakfast and the outstanding presentation of food choices. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hereandthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Our entire team appreciates the feedback and kind words! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing Best Western!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

The rooms were very clean and tidy. Courtyard with the outdoor Bbq's were a great touch, patio chairs and tables for everyone in our group. we were able to sit outside and enjoy the afternoon while the kids played in the pools. Parking is very easy to get close to your rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 188wadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Our entire team appreciates the feedback and kind words! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing Best Western!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Staff were very friendly, accommodating and welcoming. A 2 bedroom suite was perfect. The best thing about BW hotels is that they don't control the room temp but allow you to adjust to how you sleep best which is so important as I travel for business all the time. Most hotels have a controlled low for sleeping which is ridiculous. Half the price of the other hotels as well.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Q5093YZlisad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Our entire team appreciates the 100% satisfaction rating! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and found our staff friendly and accommodation! I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team! We hope to see you again the next time you visit Penticton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

First time I stayed here for business was woken up by police kicking in the doors on the rooms next to me at 1 in the morning thought I would give them another try will not do that again writing this at 2 am not sleeping again put in a room behind the lobby in the parking lot no view, traffic do not stay here if you value sleep and peac

Room Tip: Good luck!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews