We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
314
253
109
53
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
314
253
109
53
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool the breakfast area playground equipment hot tub large courtyard breakfast was excellent skaha lake free breakfast no elevator bbq area motel style hot breakfast front desk staff yogurt pull out couch tables and chairs bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 752 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in July. We had a kitchen room. It had a queen bed and a pull out couch, full kitchen (no oven) and table and chairs. The room was pretty small but functional, it could have been a bit cleaner. The bed was comfortable but the sofa bed was not, but our daughter didn't seem to mind. We had our baby with us as well and they do not provide playpens which is very inconvenient and after traveling with our babies so much I can't believe they don't as every other hotel I've stayed at does (including the best western in Kelowna)! We borrowed one from family so we made due. The pool area was nice, they have an outdoor one with loungers, and an indoor pool and hot tub. They have a nice green space which all of the rooms face towards. They had a sandbox full of sand toys which our kids loved as well. They have BBQs, many tables and chairs to use too which is really nice. There is a bit of playground equipment as well. Our toddlers enjoyed the outdoor space and so did we, we could relax and they could run around and play in a safe area. They offer a free hot breakfast which was great! They have waffle stations with many toppings, bacon or sausage, eggs and omelettes, juices, coffee/tea, water, cereals/oatmeal, pastries, muffins and cinnamon buns, yogurt, breads and French toast for toasting, and a variety of fruit. They switch up a few thugs each day but even after 5 days we were still happy. They keep it fresh as well. Definitely a perk of this hotel. They have highchairs to use there too so that was great for our baby. The hotel itself is a motel style (which is fine) but it is a bit dated. Some days the house keeping was much better than other so I guess it depends on who was cleaning. But overall it was a good stay and we would recommend it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank NGolamco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Our entire team appreciates the kind words and feedback! We are glad to see you enjoyed our facilities and amenities such as the courtyard, pools, and breakfast. We hope to see you again! Thank you for choosing Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Awesome hotel for families. My kids love coming to this hotel as there is so much for them to do. Best hotel for kids I have seen in a long time. From pools, hot tubs, play equipment and movies. This hotel knows what kids want.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us! Our entire team appreciates the feedback and kind words! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing Best Western!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

all the amenities you need, clean, included breakfast and an indoor pool, outdoor pool and hot tub. We stay here every time we come to Penticton. We don't have kids but it seems there are a lot of things to do for children including an outdoor movie. Despite the large volume of visitors it was very quite at night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pamelar884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us! Our entire team appreciates the kind words and feedback! We hope to see you again! Thank you for choosing Best Western!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

This property is very family friendly but yet it is some what dated and in need of a good painting. Did enjoy the Tower Suite lots of room. The complimentary breakfast was good and we enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Our entire team appreciates the feedback and kind words! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing Best Western!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

This BW has been around for quite a while. In this case, this is a good thing. It means that rooms are spacious, and so are the public areas. The latter include a very large interior courtyard, pool, etc. Overall, this place has been well maintained also, and there have been significant room upgrades over the years. Included breakfasts are OK, too. Overall: reliable and good value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NormBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Our entire team appreciates the feedback and kind words! We are happy to see you enjoyed our facilities and many amenities! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing Best Western!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews