We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two thumbs up for the front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I was scheduled to stay here Friday night (July 21st) but ended up checking out 3 hours after arriving due to flight changes.
The lovely lady (Laura? Lauren? don't remember sorry!) was so amazing. So positive, efficient, friendly, energetic. She was so awesome she deserved a shoutout.
I wish every person I met in a customer service role was as awesome as her!
Thanks for making my short stay memorable :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your (short) stay with us! We appreciate your kind words and I will be sure to share this with Laura. Thank you for choosing Best Western!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in July. We had a kitchen room. It had a queen bed and a pull out couch, full kitchen (no oven) and table and chairs. The room was pretty small but functional, it could have been a bit cleaner. The bed was comfortable but the sofa bed was not, but our daughter didn't seem to mind. We had our baby with us as well and they do not provide playpens which is very inconvenient and after traveling with our babies so much I can't believe they don't as every other hotel I've stayed at does (including the best western in Kelowna)! We borrowed one from family so we made due. The pool area was nice, they have an outdoor one with loungers, and an indoor pool and hot tub. They have a nice green space which all of the rooms face towards. They had a sandbox full of sand toys which our kids loved as well. They have BBQs, many tables and chairs to use too which is really nice. There is a bit of playground equipment as well. Our toddlers enjoyed the outdoor space and so did we, we could relax and they could run around and play in a safe area. They offer a free hot breakfast which was great! They have waffle stations with many toppings, bacon or sausage, eggs and omelettes, juices, coffee/tea, water, cereals/oatmeal, pastries, muffins and cinnamon buns, yogurt, breads and French toast for toasting, and a variety of fruit. They switch up a few thugs each day but even after 5 days we were still happy. They keep it fresh as well. Definitely a perk of this hotel. They have highchairs to use there too so that was great for our baby. The hotel itself is a motel style (which is fine) but it is a bit dated. Some days the house keeping was much better than other so I guess it depends on who was cleaning. But overall it was a good stay and we would recommend it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank NGolamco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Our entire team appreciates the kind words and feedback! We are glad to see you enjoyed our facilities and amenities such as the courtyard, pools, and breakfast. We hope to see you again! Thank you for choosing Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Awesome hotel for families. My kids love coming to this hotel as there is so much for them to do. Best hotel for kids I have seen in a long time. From pools, hot tubs, play equipment and movies. This hotel knows what kids want.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us! Our entire team appreciates the feedback and kind words! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing Best Western!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

all the amenities you need, clean, included breakfast and an indoor pool, outdoor pool and hot tub. We stay here every time we come to Penticton. We don't have kids but it seems there are a lot of things to do for children including an outdoor movie. Despite the large volume of visitors it was very quite at night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pamelar884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us! Our entire team appreciates the kind words and feedback! We hope to see you again! Thank you for choosing Best Western!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This property is very family friendly but yet it is some what dated and in need of a good painting. Did enjoy the Tower Suite lots of room. The complimentary breakfast was good and we enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Our entire team appreciates the feedback and kind words! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing Best Western!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This BW has been around for quite a while. In this case, this is a good thing. It means that rooms are spacious, and so are the public areas. The latter include a very large interior courtyard, pool, etc. Overall, this place has been well maintained also, and there have been significant room upgrades over the years. Included breakfasts are OK, too. Overall: reliable and good value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NormBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Our entire team appreciates the feedback and kind words! We are happy to see you enjoyed our facilities and many amenities! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing Best Western!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The Good: Outside Pool, Shaded Sitting Areas, BBQ (Propoane and Briquette), Breakfast, DIY Guest Laundry, Kitchenette Suite The Bad: Poor Maintenance. Kitchen cupboard panel fell on my foot, dining table fell apart as broken, stairway railing broke while my toddler was using. Requested some repairs and completed on "as requested" basis but this place needs a maintenance overhaul.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jamiepP6759TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Our entire team appreciates the feedback! I'm sorry to hear about the cupboard panel, I am happy to see that our Maintenance department rectified both deficiencies within the hour. We appreciate you informing us so that we had the opportunity to repair them! We are happy you enjoyed the many amenities and facilities we offer, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
4.2 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
4.6 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
4.4 km away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 43 in Penticton
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
173 reviews
16.4 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
4.3 km away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $89 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 38 years, the Best Western Inn at Penticton remains a motel style resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We include our full breakfast each morning 7am-10am for registered guests each morning. We are dog friendly! Please contact us directly for information on booking a dog friendly room. We also offer free parking,free WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing