We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Center of summer fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Resort is central locationed to the Okanagan Valley, and the 2 lakes at Penticton. Also well located for winery visits, especially the Narramata Bench. Lots for kids to do on-site and a reasonable sized pool, and adjacent BBQs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 795mariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here in Penticton! Our entire team appreciates the 4/5 rating and are happy to see you enjoyed your visit here in Penticton/Naramata! We hope to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Room was not available at check in - had reservations confirmed when putting children to bed on pull out sofa - discovered the sheets had not been changed from previous occupants - had to call to front desk to have clean sheets delivered and had to make up bed discovered a bra under the front edge of the pull out sofa in the morning after the children had slept on sofa overnight room had definitely not been clean as thoroughly as we expect when staying at a Best Western location - very disappointed in addition, people in units close by let their dogs out early in the morning and the dogs then barked and whined for half hour until their owners finally let them back in

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here in Penticton! We appreciate the feedback and apologize for the cleaning issue in regards to the sofa bed. We did apologize at check out as well but did not have any issues with any dogs on the property reported to us. We would have been more than happy to ask the owners to keep the dogs on a leash and supervised as that is our pet policy-No unattended animals on the property at any time. We hope to do better for you the next time you visit Penticton! Thank you for choosing Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The experience started when checking in. My husband made the reservation on our way to Penticton. When I got there, I waited 10 minutes to check in behind another guest who was making reservations for the next four weeks. Once I made it to the counter, she asked where Jeff was. I said out in the car. She told me he needed to come in. I told her he was in two casts. She said that she would let me check in this time but next time whoever makes the reservation needs to check in.
I was expecting a different type of hotel I guess. This is a two-story with all the doors on the outside. We were on the second level which was difficult for my husband since there wasn't an elevator. We got all our stuff hauled up after a bit of effort. The room was a two-room suite with queen beds. The beds were clean and comfortable. The room was a little small but adequate for three people. It had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Unfortunately, there weren't any cups, tea or coffee for us to use the coffee maker. We also tried using the TV in the main room but the remote didn't work. I tried calling the front desk but it rang and rang...45 times as I counted. I gave up on that. The fridge also didn't work as I found out in the morning-everything was warm.
My husband and son went swimming while I went out to get dinner. They said the pool was nice but cold and really crowded so they moved to the indoor pool where it was a little warmer. After dinner, I took my son swimming again. The outdoor pool was waaaay too cold so we went to the indoor pool. It was also cold but nice and clean. This is a weird hotel where people sit in the courtyard drinking and smoking, BBQing and visiting. Lots of activity and noise. Not a quiet hotel. Breakfast the next day was typical free breakfast. Waffle machines, eggs, bacon, sausage, juice, cereal, and pastries. It was ok. I had enough ingredients to make my morning protein drink which was nice. I did have to steal cups for coffee in our room since there weren't any. Check out was easy which was good. All in all nothing special but clean and good for a night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bottom floor if you have a lot of stuff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nanci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Our entire team appreciates the kind words and feedback! Thank you for choosing Best Western for your accommodation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The hotel was amazing. Awesome breakfast, awesome staff members. Kelly and Jamie welcomed us very well! No problems at the time of check in the hotel
Details were provided so well there was no confusion one bit! Pool and hot tub was amazing! Rooms, outdoors and restaurant so clean! Love this property! Keep up the fantastic work! Definitely will return. Thank you for taking care of us.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank arunasingh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We spent a week at the Best Western Inn at Penticton. Location and amenities great. Room service didn't happen. But the real issue is the noise. There are no longer any rules in place. Children with huge lake size floaties, large groups commandeering tables and sitting out till 1:00 a.m. while the children ran up and down the stairs and around the complex. It is still a lovely facility and our room service was discussed however it would be nice to put a few limits on a few people who take advantage.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Willie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Our entire team appreciates the kind words and feedback! Thank you for choosing Best Western for your accommodation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Old Old Old Needs a complete overhaul. Who ever did the last little renovations should have been fired, they have no clue about quality construction Not a good value for the money. $250 a night its a complete rip off. For the money spent, please use it to fix up this run down Motel....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ernst R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Our entire team appreciates the feedback! The Best Western Inn at Penticton is under new ownership and have plans for renovations. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Our stay: July 24th to July 29th, 2017. This hotel is a favorite of ours and has been for many years. We won't stay anywhere else! The staff are amazingly friendly to us and our kids from the moment we check in, to all the little in between requests until checkout. The hotel has two pools.. indoor and outdoor which are both clean and enjoyable, the courtyard space is beautifully kept, spacious, and a great space for the kids to play or to sit and relax. Lots of tables and chairs.
The complimentary breakfast.. what can I say??! This isn't your average free hotel breakkie with toast and cereal. They go all out here.. eggs, hash browns, sausages, cereals, yogurt, breads, bagels, baked goods, waffles, juice, coffee.. its amazing and the staff keep it well stocked the entire duration of their breakfast hours and always with a smile on their faces. The kids loved the little details of this hotel from fun munchies in the hotel lobby throughout the day and the outdoor movies in the courtyard every evening.
My only perhaps negative comment for this hotel is it is a little older and could use some fix ups on the outside but by no means did this effect our stay nor did it take away from the enjoyment.
The rooms are clean, our a/c was in good working order and the maid service was great!!
This hotel books up quickly in the summers so highly recommend you book as early as they will let you. But it does not surprise me they fill up quickly. Awesome hotel run by amazing staff!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Our entire team appreciates the kind words and feedback! We are happy to see you back again with the family! We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Best Western for your accommodation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
4.2 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
4.6 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
4.4 km away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 43 in Penticton
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
173 reviews
16.4 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
4.3 km away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $88 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 38 years, the Best Western Inn at Penticton remains a motel style resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We include our full breakfast each morning 7am-10am for registered guests each morning. We are dog friendly! Please contact us directly for information on booking a dog friendly room. We also offer free parking,free WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing