We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The indoor/outdoor pools are nice and they have a great family area outside for kids and to grill. Rooms are clean and the breakfast is really good. My family has been staying here every summer for years and we love it here!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank fidget666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us here in Penticton! Thank you for the kind words and feedback! Thank you for choosing Best Western we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

The amenities, staff and proximity to the beach make this an ideal beach vacation hotel- two pools, outdoor movies shown nightly, quality breakfast and every staff member positive and helpful. Amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here in Penticton! Our entire team appreciates the 4/5 rating and the kind words! We are happy to see you enjoyed your visit to Penticton and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Our stay at this property combined good factors and bad factors.
In the plus column were the rooms, which were adequate, and the option to use the tables outside our room to enjoy our evening meal and interact with other guests. In the negative column was the incredible noise of fellow guests sitting outside our room and conducting conversations at full volume right up to (and after) 1.30am each night!! When we contacted Reception we were told that management was obliged to observe the local bylaws which permitted loud noise until 11pm! What a copout!! What provider of accommodation chooses to hide behind local bylaws at the expense of their other guests? When 11pm came and the noise continued unabated, we rang Reception again and were told they would "see what they could do"!! Apparently there was little they could do, as the noise continued for a further 2-3 hours.
This could have been a great stay, if only the management recognised that the needs of the majority should prevail over the needs of a noisy minority. We will never stay here again!!

Room Tip: try to find a room away from the noise of inconsiderate guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here in Penticton! We are happy you enjoyed our facilities and amenities during your stay with us! Our facility abides by all municipal laws set out by the Corporation of the City of Penticton, including the Good Neighbour Bylaw which regulates or prohibits making or causing noises or sounds that disturb the quiet, rest, peace, enjoyment or convenience of individuals or the public during specific time periods (11pm-7am). We appreciate the feedback and thank you for choosing Best Western!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Room service needs to be done everyday. Not once did I have my sheets changed not my room serviced. Not only that the manager has not yet called me to resolve this issue. I am still waiting on a call from the manager.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nevadap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us here in Penticton! I'm sorry to hear about the housekeeping service. Upon checking our records we have found your room was serviced on each morning of your stay with us, except for one morning, housekeeping was informed by an occupant of your guest room that housekeeping service was not required. I apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. Our entire team appreciates your feedback and business. We thank you for choosing Best Western for your accommodation needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Resort is central locationed to the Okanagan Valley, and the 2 lakes at Penticton. Also well located for winery visits, especially the Narramata Bench. Lots for kids to do on-site and a reasonable sized pool, and adjacent BBQs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 795mariss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here in Penticton! Our entire team appreciates the 4/5 rating and are happy to see you enjoyed your visit here in Penticton/Naramata! We hope to see you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Room was not available at check in - had reservations confirmed when putting children to bed on pull out sofa - discovered the sheets had not been changed from previous occupants - had to call to front desk to have clean sheets delivered and had to make up bed discovered a bra under the front edge of the pull out sofa in the morning after the children had slept on sofa overnight room had definitely not been clean as thoroughly as we expect when staying at a Best Western location - very disappointed in addition, people in units close by let their dogs out early in the morning and the dogs then barked and whined for half hour until their owners finally let them back in

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here in Penticton! We appreciate the feedback and apologize for the cleaning issue in regards to the sofa bed. We did apologize at check out as well but did not have any issues with any dogs on the property reported to us. We would have been more than happy to ask the owners to keep the dogs on a leash and supervised as that is our pet policy-No unattended animals on the property at any time. We hope to do better for you the next time you visit Penticton! Thank you for choosing Best Western.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The experience started when checking in. My husband made the reservation on our way to Penticton. When I got there, I waited 10 minutes to check in behind another guest who was making reservations for the next four weeks. Once I made it to the counter, she asked where Jeff was. I said out in the car. She told me he needed to come in. I told her he was in two casts. She said that she would let me check in this time but next time whoever makes the reservation needs to check in.
I was expecting a different type of hotel I guess. This is a two-story with all the doors on the outside. We were on the second level which was difficult for my husband since there wasn't an elevator. We got all our stuff hauled up after a bit of effort. The room was a two-room suite with queen beds. The beds were clean and comfortable. The room was a little small but adequate for three people. It had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Unfortunately, there weren't any cups, tea or coffee for us to use the coffee maker. We also tried using the TV in the main room but the remote didn't work. I tried calling the front desk but it rang and rang...45 times as I counted. I gave up on that. The fridge also didn't work as I found out in the morning-everything was warm.
My husband and son went swimming while I went out to get dinner. They said the pool was nice but cold and really crowded so they moved to the indoor pool where it was a little warmer. After dinner, I took my son swimming again. The outdoor pool was waaaay too cold so we went to the indoor pool. It was also cold but nice and clean. This is a weird hotel where people sit in the courtyard drinking and smoking, BBQing and visiting. Lots of activity and noise. Not a quiet hotel. Breakfast the next day was typical free breakfast. Waffle machines, eggs, bacon, sausage, juice, cereal, and pastries. It was ok. I had enough ingredients to make my morning protein drink which was nice. I did have to steal cups for coffee in our room since there weren't any. Check out was easy which was good. All in all nothing special but clean and good for a night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the bottom floor if you have a lot of stuff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nanci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Our entire team appreciates the kind words and feedback! Thank you for choosing Best Western for your accommodation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
4.2 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
4.6 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
4.4 km away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#30 of 43 in Penticton
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
173 reviews
16.4 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
4.3 km away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Penticton

Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range: $87 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For 38 years, the Best Western Inn at Penticton remains a motel style resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with an outdoor pool & sundeck, guest barbecues,and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We include our full breakfast each morning 7am-10am for registered guests each morning. We are dog friendly! Please contact us directly for information on booking a dog friendly room. We also offer free parking,free WI-FI, and much more! Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing