We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“BEST PLACE IN TOWN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterfront Inn

Waterfront Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waterfront Inn
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE IN TOWN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

I have never written a review before but I enjoyed myself so much I had to share this gem with others.
My husband and I stayed here for the first time in July and absolutely loved it.
The one bedroom, upper floor kitchen unit wasn't just clean, it was SPOTLESS. The kitchen was supplied with everything we needed, the bathroom was clean and sparkling with lots of hot water. The bed was one of the best I have slept in and better than some of the 5 star places I've been to. The two corner decks are great with tables, chairs, umbrella's and BBQ on each and I made use of the table and chairs outside our unit daily. Now for the view, all I can say is that there is no better. The unobstructed view of the lake and beach from the large window looked like a picture it was so perfect. The location is close to the beach, marina, child's play area, tennis courts, concession, boat rentals,eatery and store 1 block away. The staff were very attentive and the the owner Peter was pleasant and had a great sense of humor, checking with his guest daily to make sure they were having a good time.

Room Tip: The upper floors have the best views of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank POCOLOCO2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    21
    1
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
20
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

This was my first stay in Penticton and I am so glad I was able to stay at the Waterfront Inn. Peter, the proprietor, is down-to-earth, friendly and very helpful. He even lent me his beach umbrella when the stores were sold out. The room was very clean. The upper and lower decks with tables, chairs and BBQ's were an added bonus and helped create a festive, community where guests could and did easily interact. I can't imagine staying anywhere else on my next visit.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

After coming form Pass Motor Inn for one night that is really filthy, Waterfront Inn is hard to beat. Coming to Penticton with two kids, this place makes our stay really fun. Accross is Skaha Lake which is one of the nicest lakes in Canada. We got a one bedroom with two double beds and a full kitchen. The place is really clean and very well maintained. Peter was very accommodating. Also have a great sense of humor. I would definitely come back to the Waterfront Inn next time I visit Penticton again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kma51480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stay at Maria & Peter's hotel every year. We love it so much - service is so good, rooms are clean, people (staff and owners) are so friendly. View from the window is magnificent - lake, surrounded by mountains.Two minutes by walking - and you are on the beach! Definitely, we'll be back again!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

The location of the Waterfront Inn was perfect! Just steps away from the beach. The place was super clean as the staff take great pride in the work they do.
The rooms are well equipped and BBQ's are available.
This is a great place for families.
The owner is a great character who is always willing to share a story or two with you and give advise on local restaurants and attractions.

Room Tip: For a view ask for rooms facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianefromCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Our family along with 2-4 other families enjoy Peter's hotel every summer. The location is perfect for families, and the view is beautiful from the upper units. The kitchen units are spacious, very clean and stocked with necessary items. The bbq deck is great for meal time. We will definately return, our kids would be disappointed if we didn't!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lschmidt39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge,BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Was quite impressed!! Hotel was very clean, nicely maintained!! Nice to have the tables/chairs outside the rooms. Nice to be able to bring your dog. Very friendly staff. Peter (owner) very accomodating. Enjoyed his dry sense of humor!! You can tell Peter takes alot of pride in his hotel!! We were a group of 12, family and friends. One of our friends had been there several times before. My friend requested specific rooms and were booked into as such.
Perfect location, across from the beach. The only negative was the weather.
Would definately go back there again!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower levels are nice as you have table/chairs right outside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCfatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
0.4 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
4.8 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
2.8 km away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#11 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.0 km away
Beachside Motel
Beachside Motel
#13 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Inn

Property: Waterfront Inn
Address: 3688 Parkview St, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6H1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking SKAHA LAKE, BEACH and Park. Off highway. Across from tennis and volley ball courts. Children’s playground, marina, river channel rafting, children’s theme park and rock climbing at SKAHA BLUFFS nearby. Shopping, take-out and dining within walking distance.All rooms have SAFETY BOX. Suites are provided with TWO FLAT SCREEN TV. Barbecue grills are available on the motel’s two patio areas. Golf Courses and Regional Airport are 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Hotel Penticton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing