We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveller rating
274
521
304
98
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
521
304
98
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast fruit cocktail outdoor pool room was clean stayed one night ground floor nice stay would stay again coffee maker long weekend okanagan lake courtyard canal motel summer pet
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen T, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen T, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

While this is an older property - most of the hotels in Penticton are - it is well situated, the staff are pleasant, responsive and accommodating. I travelled with a dog, and the room was quite suitable for same. the complementary breakfast was certainly reasonable. A couple of issues -first,while it is quite reasonable the expectation that dogs be taken off property for their 'business',however the property gate is a substantial distance from the exit for the rooms, which can lead to 'accidents' [a gate along the long fence would be helpful]. Also, much more of an issue, consistently the free wifi became very slow by late afternoon [increased use?] - to the point of almost unusability.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I do appreciate your feedback and suggestion, we'll take it into consideration going forward. With regards to the Wi-Fi during your stay, all I can do is apologize at this point and assure you that this is not our usual standard. We have fully updated our systems and bandwidth and normally provide an excellent service for our guests, I think that it was "slow" that weekend due to external factors beyond our control, it seems that our property wasn't the only one affected. Anyway, I'm happy that you think that we are a good choice and we hope that you will choose us again should your travels bring you to beautiful Penticton again! Thanks for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Found the room small with the sink being in the bedroom. This was a little awkward as we had kids going to multiple places at different times so it was hard to sleep in while someone was using the sink to get ready for the day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped with directions to get one member of our party to the hotel. There had been a mix up with our room reservation ( completed thru a third party) and they were able to resolve it in a helpful manner even advising me of the time frame it would take to fix.

Room tip: some rooms have access to a center open space and outside pool area which would be great in the summer.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbkcul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks very much for your visit and review.
We are lucky to have wonderful staff here, and I'm glad that your issue was resolved in a satisfactory manner. We have different rooms designs, many families and guests love that design, finding it very convenient, but I'm sorry that it wasn't quite to your liking. However, I'm glad that you seem to have enjoyed your stay overall and do hope that you come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2016

The room was spacious. A little weird in that bathroom sink was beside the bed. Did not find the beds comfortable and didn't like the fact the maids never replaced soap or toilet paper. Had to go ask at front desk for them. Front desk staff was super friendly. Beautiful grounds.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 181lancew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm very happy that you felt that you received good value with us, and found our staff to be friendly and our grounds beautiful.
I sincerely apologize for the oversight of our housekeepers, we will do our utmost to make sure that this is not repeated. With regards to bedding preferences, they seem to vary a lot from person to person, our beds all have 5 Star Chiropractic mattresses, and I would say that they do lean towards the "firm" side, please contact me personally for your next reservation as we do have ways to adjust them to your preference.
Thanks very much for your visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews