We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place I have stayed in the Okanagan in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Orion: first high end villa at Naramata Bench Wine Route. Peach orchard in front of Orion.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Orion: first high end villa at Naramata Bench Wine Route. Peach orchard in front of Orion.
Arriving at our 4 1/2 acre property you see our peach orchard, villa Orion and concierge home. Bench side of villa Orion: our peach orchard in front of our high end villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Villa Orion: first high end villa at Naramata Bench Wine Route. Peach orchard in front of Orion.
Arriving at our 4 1/2 acre property you see our peach orchard, villa Orion and concierge home.
Bench side of villa Orion: our peach orchard in front of our high end villa.
Our red front door. Our concierge is waiting here at your arrival.
Lakeside Villa Orion: let's toast to your sensational stay in our villa Orion Penticton :)
Lakeside of Villa Orion: close to several beaches.
Small public beach just below our clay cliffs – watch villa Orion! - a seven minutes’ walk.
Lakeside of Villa Orion at the top of the clay cliffs, below Okanagan Lake.
Modern architecture has many huge windows for great views on Okanagan Lake, mountains and Penticton.
Enjoy the lightness of being in our living room :)
Changing sunsets and sky falls are continuously vibrating your emotions: very relaxing indeed :)
Power metal blinds for all windows rolling down with push on button for privacy, climate regulation.
A fully appointed kitchen with a “Wolf” gas stove and oven great for cooking your own gourmet meals.
The living room: a breath taking glass experience. Enjoy the lightness of being!
Owners created a copy of pinnacle's clay sediments - just below KVR - in the fireplace wall.
Sitting at the lakeside deck you will get this panorama.
Diane Paton-Peel painted Orion`s splendid views.
.......... and to read, discuss and drink a delicious Okanagan wine.
The outdoor deck at the barbecue.
Sitting at the barbecue table you can see this landscape.
The Japanese garden with its roses, bonsai and Japanese guard shrines, solar illuminated.
From Japanese garden looking down into the cedar lane and main entrance gate of our property.
From living room you are looking into dining area and into first floor library.
The dining area.
In the `hoodoo` wall are heating pipes transmitting the warmth of the fireplace.
Our second bedroom.
The deck before the second bedroom.
The king size bed in our second bedroom.
The second bathroom is directly connected with the second bedroom.
The living room. At the mezzanine right the third bed (= a queen size bed); left the third bathroom
John Revill painting: four earth plates, each with distinctive cultures & leaders.
King size bed at the master bedroom.
View from master bedroom into Okanagan Lake.
The master bathroom is directly connected with the master bedroom.
The waterfall massage in the master bathroom.
Another hydro massage in the master bathroom.
From Jacuzzi in the master bathroom you are looking into Okanagan Lake.
At this corner: the master bedroom + bathroom; above the patio (partly in sun, partly in shadow).
First floor patio. Absolute seclusion and privacy for your outdoor lifestyle.
Patio view from outdoor furniture into Okanagan Lake.
Awesome lake panoramas into Peachland and Naramata.
Sparkling twilight hours in our living room.
First floor: glass vestibule, 2 aircos, heating systems, electrical shutters.
First floor: new queen size bed for 5th and 6th persons.
At the mezzanine behind the queen size bed the third bathroom.
First floor cinema area.
Go for walking, hiking, cycling at the Kettle Valley Trail from our KVR gate.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Penticton, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dale N
1 review
“The best place I have stayed in the Okanagan in 40 years of travelling there.”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Villa Orion 4 nights. The place is perfect for 3 couples. Every couple had their own bathroom. There is not a bad room in the house. The breathtaking views of the valley with Lake Okanagan and the shores of Penticton always in the picture. We were able to walk to five wineries easily. Walking downtown was a 10-15 minutes. When we go back we will try to stay in this luxurious well looked after place again. Lori the caretaker was available for anything we needed to know. Everything was professionally done it was perfect vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you Dale for sharing your personal experiences about villa Orion, Rein.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattd9920...
Calgary, Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the only place to stay in Penticton”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place has it all. Close enough to everything, yet far enough away for tranquility and privacy. The views from every window and patio are breathtaking. The interior of the villa is incredible with no details left out. If you want to live like a rockstar, this is the place to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eha S
White Rock, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Orion was our peaceful "home base" for our immediate family while we prepared for our daughter's weekend wedding. We so appreciated Lori's kindness and support to all of us throughout our stay. The comfortable and beautifully appointed home was ideal. We look forward to our photographs ...
sun shinning thru those amazing tall windows and scenic lake views!
Thank you for contributing to a beautiful experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja M
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A Magnificent House!”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Orion fulfilled and exceeded our expectations in every way! This house is absolutely gorgeous and everything here has been done with excellent taste and quality. We are very picky where we stay around the world (with our infant twins and a nanny) and this house was perfect for our needs. Lori the house manager was very helpful and proactive. The location was perfect for wine tasting in the best wineries in Penticton and there are many very good restaurants just a few minutes drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inukshuk1...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Clifftop Paradise”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A spectacular place with an amazing view. We extended our stay twice!

The perfect place from which to experience Penticton and the Okanagan. 5 minutes from the centre of Penticton and everything you could ask for in the villa.
We were treated to fireworks, farmers markets and a not to be missed Rib Festival!

Lori the concierge is a gem...helpful and knowledgeable - she gave us great tips on where to go, some great restaurants and ideas on what the kids might like.

We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lori the Concierge is fantastic!
Liked least: Having to leave....
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceeded Our Expectations”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Villa Orion is a wonderful home with spectacular views and lovely décor and furnishings. The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed the use of the "European" bbq. Our dealings with the owners and the caretaker were easy and efficient and we were very impressed with how we were treated while staying at the villa. We would not hesitate to go back and would certainly recommend this luxury property to anyone looking to spend time in the beautiful Okanagan.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L
Golden, Canada
1 review
“Exceptional property all you could ask for in a visit to Naramata.”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This property is fantastic, excellent decor and furnishings, great location, close to wineries.
And for the energetic right next to Kettle Valley walking/running/ cycling trail.
Views are the best.
The on site host is exceptional.
We will be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing