We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They didn’show up”

Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
US$128.51*
and up
Kelowna and Okanagan Full-Day Wine Tour
Ranked #7 of 20 Tours in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Okanagan's Top Cat Wine Tours is lead by wine experts who live right in wine country, and many of which have either attended accredited wine schools or worked in the vineyards, cellars or wine rooms of some of Canada's top wineries. Our knowledgeable staff will provide insights into each winery and the area's history. Specializing in all inclusive wine tour packages, tours include pick up and drop off from most Southern Okanagan locations, guaranteeing everyone can enjoy the day without worrying about any time behind the wheel. Our wine tour packages also include all wine tasting fees, and a gourmet lunch is served at a specially chosen restaurant on full day tours. The only time you will need to bring out your wallet is perhaps to purchase a special bottle of wine or two to remind you of your journey. Tours depart daily from various locations ranging from as far south as Osoyoos up to Kelowna. Top Cat Tours will show you the award winning wineries of BC's wine country. Top Cat Tours also provides charter services and shuttle services for weddings, school or corporate/special events.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We booked a short wine tour in June with Top Cap. At booking time they were great because they provided some customized route that we required on a Friday afternoon. We were really looking forward to it. And then, on the day of our tour they texted me and said they had no drivers. Between myself and Top Cat we managed to have a competitor company show up for us. Not ideal as there vehicle was very small. I have given a “two” rating because they did work with me to find an alternate ride. However, there was absolutely no follow-up to ask how it all went. Secondly, after conversations with other folks that have recently used Top Cat I have hearsd some very disappointing remarks about their service. Seems to be going downhill.

Thank southesplanade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Family Emergencies do arise which happened in this case. From the moment we found out about the problem extremely in the morning, we notified you with a text of this family emergency, and followed up with several phone calls, trying everything to find a solution for your tour. We hope you had a better experience with the second round of transportation you booked with us after this cancellation. Looking forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"our tour guide"
in 16 reviews
"professional driver"
in 2 reviews
"golden mile"
in 4 reviews
"ruby blues"
in 10 reviews
"half day tour"
in 4 reviews
"bus driver"
in 3 reviews
"interesting things"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 2 reviews
"lovely lunch"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"vanilla pod restaurant"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
"next year"
in 4 reviews
"cheryl"
in 16 reviews
"company"
in 22 reviews
"therapy"
in 7 reviews
"tasting"
in 17 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 182 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

A group of 8 of us hires Top Cat based on reviews we saw in Trip Advisor. Have to say that the experience was disappointing. The company was good to deal with prior to the day of the excursion. However once the driver arrived it was apparent he knew very little about the area or the wineries. The manager had indicated they the driver would make some recommendations to supplement where we wanted to go as well as would have some a suggestions for lunch. He had neither. We had to give him directions from Google how to get to wineries and when asked about lunch simply said “no ideas.” He had very little personality and contributed little to our experience. Our time was also moved up the day is the trip so they could accommodate another group later in the day.

The company was on time, safe, and had good vehicles. However if you are looking for an “tour” with informed drivers I suggest you look elsewhere.

1  Thank mac2476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for the time to leave a review. We reviewed your file and you booked a hourly charter driver with us which is a non-guide tour and driver only experience. Sounds like our all inclusive guided tour might have been better suited. We reviewed your the hours you wanted to rental the vehicle for and itinerary the day prior offering some suggestions on stops. Going forward we adjusted to the team here on a clearer way of explaining or two different services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Recently we did a wine tour down the Golden Mile, this is for you
Christian Ouellett! who shares the same name as my husband Kristian Ouellette.
Right from the moment you picked us up, until you dropped us at our door, which we greatly appreciated, your knowledge of not only the area and its history but the wineries as well was quite impressive. You knew we were not begginners and you hand picked wineries for us to visit that day that were great! We felt so special. We picked one winery on our own that day and we wish that we had'nt, because you did such a great job. Thank you again for making our anniversary so special.
Don't stop doing what you do!
Kind Regards,
Raydell & Kristian

Thank Raydell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you Raydell and Kristian for you feedback on your tour experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters also viewed

 

Been to Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing