We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters
from US$128.87
More Info
from US$115.70
More Info
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
141
18
1
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
18
1
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide professional driver golden mile ruby blues half day tour bus driver interesting things fantastic guide lovely lunch his knowledge vanilla pod restaurant small group next year cheryl company therapy tasting
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 177 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We booked a short wine tour in June with Top Cap. At booking time they were great because they provided some customized route that we required on a Friday afternoon. We were really looking forward to it. And then, on the day of our tour they texted me and said they had no drivers. Between myself and Top Cat we managed to have a competitor company show up for us. Not ideal as there vehicle was very small. I have given a “two” rating because they did work with me to find an alternate ride. However, there was absolutely no follow-up to ask how it all went. Secondly, after conversations with other folks that have recently used Top Cat I have hearsd some very disappointing remarks about their service. Seems to be going downhill.

Thank southesplanade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Family Emergencies do arise which happened in this case. From the moment we found out about the problem extremely in the morning, we notified you with a text of this family emergency, and followed up with several phone calls, trying everything to find a solution for your tour. We hope you had a better experience with the second round of transportation you booked with us after this cancellation. Looking forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

A group of 8 of us hires Top Cat based on reviews we saw in Trip Advisor. Have to say that the experience was disappointing. The company was good to deal with prior to the day of the excursion. However once the driver arrived it was apparent he knew very little about the area or the wineries. The manager had indicated they the driver would make some recommendations to supplement where we wanted to go as well as would have some a suggestions for lunch. He had neither. We had to give him directions from Google how to get to wineries and when asked about lunch simply said “no ideas.” He had very little personality and contributed little to our experience. Our time was also moved up the day is the trip so they could accommodate another group later in the day.

The company was on time, safe, and had good vehicles. However if you are looking for an “tour” with informed drivers I suggest you look elsewhere.

1  Thank mac2476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for the time to leave a review. We reviewed your file and you booked a hourly charter driver with us which is a non-guide tour and driver only experience. Sounds like our all inclusive guided tour might have been better suited. We reviewed your the hours you wanted to rental the vehicle for and itinerary the day prior offering some suggestions on stops. Going forward we adjusted to the team here on a clearer way of explaining or two different services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Recently we did a wine tour down the Golden Mile, this is for you
Christian Ouellett! who shares the same name as my husband Kristian Ouellette.
Right from the moment you picked us up, until you dropped us at our door, which we greatly appreciated, your knowledge of not only the area and its history but the wineries as well was quite impressive. You knew we were not begginners and you hand picked wineries for us to visit that day that were great! We felt so special. We picked one winery on our own that day and we wish that we had'nt, because you did such a great job. Thank you again for making our anniversary so special.
Don't stop doing what you do!
Kind Regards,
Raydell & Kristian

Thank Raydell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you Raydell and Kristian for you feedback on your tour experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We went on a wine tour with Top Cat Tours in March and what a great day! Our driver Dennis was very knowledgeable of the area, and picked a great selection of wineries for us to visit on the Naramata Bench. We look forward to touring with Top Cat again this summer - maybe either in Summerland or down south.

Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

HI Susan thank you for the feedback on your tour and happy that dennis was able to give you a great tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Thank you Len for taking us on the Naramata wine tour. The wine was pretty darn good as well Comfortable bus and you were great!

Thank L5118QSsusanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews