We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters
from US$129.12
More Info
from US$115.90
More Info
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
141
18
1
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
18
1
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide professional driver golden mile ruby blues half day tour bus driver interesting things fantastic guide lovely lunch his knowledge vanilla pod restaurant small group next year cheryl company therapy tasting
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 177 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Had a great wine tour experience with Top Cat tours! As there was 12 in our group we decided rent the vehicle and driver by the hour and we were able to see exactly the wineries we wanted and weren’t pressured to keep to a schedule. Dave, our driver was great, he showed up 15 minutes early to to pick us up and was friendly and informative for the whole tour. The Mercedes bus was awesome! Clean, safe and luxurious! Would recommend Top Cat tours to anyone looking to explore Okanagan wine country!

1  Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you Colin for the kind words on the review and the your enjoy our deluxe durabus Mercedes. Happy the manifest provided worked well for your group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour and was able to customize it to our liking. Very professional driver. I would book them again.

1  Thank LananBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for the review much appreciated we appreciate the business and happy to accommodate your customized requests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Booked Top Cat Tours for a wine tour on the Naramata Bench for myself and 5 friends. Such a fun day - great selection of wineries, yummy lunch with Chef Bongo, beautiful scenes, and fun driver. We are already planning our next trip in the fall - can’t wait!

Thank marciayack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you Marcia glad you enjoyed the all inclusive with a complimentary glass of wine. Looking to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We booked a short wine tour in June with Top Cap. At booking time they were great because they provided some customized route that we required on a Friday afternoon. We were really looking forward to it. And then, on the day of our tour they texted me and said they had no drivers. Between myself and Top Cat we managed to have a competitor company show up for us. Not ideal as there vehicle was very small. I have given a “two” rating because they did work with me to find an alternate ride. However, there was absolutely no follow-up to ask how it all went. Secondly, after conversations with other folks that have recently used Top Cat I have hearsd some very disappointing remarks about their service. Seems to be going downhill.

Thank southesplanade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Family Emergencies do arise which happened in this case. From the moment we found out about the problem extremely in the morning, we notified you with a text of this family emergency, and followed up with several phone calls, trying everything to find a solution for your tour. We hope you had a better experience with the second round of transportation you booked with us after this cancellation. Looking forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

A group of 8 of us hires Top Cat based on reviews we saw in Trip Advisor. Have to say that the experience was disappointing. The company was good to deal with prior to the day of the excursion. However once the driver arrived it was apparent he knew very little about the area or the wineries. The manager had indicated they the driver would make some recommendations to supplement where we wanted to go as well as would have some a suggestions for lunch. He had neither. We had to give him directions from Google how to get to wineries and when asked about lunch simply said “no ideas.” He had very little personality and contributed little to our experience. Our time was also moved up the day is the trip so they could accommodate another group later in the day.

The company was on time, safe, and had good vehicles. However if you are looking for an “tour” with informed drivers I suggest you look elsewhere.

1  Thank mac2476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bee12344321, General Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for the time to leave a review. We reviewed your file and you booked a hourly charter driver with us which is a non-guide tour and driver only experience. Sounds like our all inclusive guided tour might have been better suited. We reviewed your the hours you wanted to rental the vehicle for and itinerary the day prior offering some suggestions on stops. Going forward we adjusted to the team here on a clearer way of explaining or two different services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews