We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend Top Cat Tours”

Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters
Ranked #7 of 20 Tours in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Okanagan's Top Cat Wine Tours is lead by wine experts who live right in wine country, and many of which have either attended accredited wine schools or worked in the vineyards, cellars or wine rooms of some of Canada's top wineries. Our knowledgeable staff will provide insights into each winery and the area's history. Specializing in all inclusive wine tour packages, tours include pick up and drop off from most Southern Okanagan locations, guaranteeing everyone can enjoy the day without worrying about any time behind the wheel. Our wine tour packages also include all wine tasting fees, and a gourmet lunch is served at a specially chosen restaurant on full day tours. The only time you will need to bring out your wallet is perhaps to purchase a special bottle of wine or two to remind you of your journey. Tours depart daily from various locations ranging from as far south as Osoyoos up to Kelowna. Top Cat Tours will show you the award winning wineries of BC's wine country. Top Cat Tours also provides charter services and shuttle services for weddings, school or corporate/special events.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We booked Top Cat tours for an afternoon to do our 'own tour' - i.e. we had a list of wineries we wanted to hit and preferred to do it at our own speed vs. an official tour. Robin was our driver and she was wonderful. Early to pick us up, had great insight on the region, got out and took photos of us, was super flexible and funny, we loved her! I will absolutely book Top Cat again (as I'll for sure be back!), and will recommend to my friends.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thanks Michelle for the kind words and excited that you enjoyed our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"our tour guide"
in 20 reviews
"golden mile"
in 6 reviews
"naramata bench"
in 24 reviews
"yummy lunch"
in 3 reviews
"professional driver"
in 2 reviews
"bottleneck drive"
in 5 reviews
"half day tour"
in 4 reviews
"ruby blues"
in 10 reviews
"dirty laundry"
in 5 reviews
"bus driver"
in 3 reviews
"great tour"
in 9 reviews
"interesting things"
in 2 reviews
"mercedes van"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"girls trip"
in 2 reviews
"super fun"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 184 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2018

Our driver Robin and the whole team at Top Cat tours were incredibly professional, prompt and a lovely addition to our winery experience. The vehicle is incredibly clean, great temperature and a smooth drive through the windy bench roads.

Highly recommend for a tour or private driver.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank AndreaChristine81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hi Andrea

Happy Robin was able to look after the group and that had a great day out on the naramata bench

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend Top Cat Tours! Dave was an awesome driver who was very knowledgeable and accommodating to our crew. We had a large group that got together for a birthday celebration. Top Cat Tours went above and beyond to meet all of our requests. We chose to see a few wineries as well as cidery which was quite interesting. Dave was professional, the bus was very clean and everything went on schedule as planned. I’ll definitely be using Top Cat for our next wine tour.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank mellyes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Happy to hear that Dave looked after you all for your wine tour. Thank you for using our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Had a great wine tour experience with Top Cat tours! As there was 12 in our group we decided rent the vehicle and driver by the hour and we were able to see exactly the wineries we wanted and weren’t pressured to keep to a schedule. Dave, our driver was great, he showed up 15 minutes early to to pick us up and was friendly and informative for the whole tour. The Mercedes bus was awesome! Clean, safe and luxurious! Would recommend Top Cat tours to anyone looking to explore Okanagan wine country!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank 607colinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Top Cat T, Public Relations Manager at Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you Colin for the kind words on the review and the your enjoy our deluxe durabus Mercedes. Happy the manifest provided worked well for your group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters also viewed

 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Top Cat Wine Tours and Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing