We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
204
15
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
15
1
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skaha lake emerald suite amazing hosts large deck each morning two night stay beach towels wine country garry bnb jacuzzi summer
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 225 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

I love this place. Will be back for sure. Comfy bed. Great linens. Beautiful tub. Over looking the city. ❤️And the most unique breakfasts we've ever had. Garry and Barb take care of your every need. Very friendly lovely couple. Top of our list.
Deb and Gary.
Coquitlam

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zululoca, Owner at Above The Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

You don't live too far away. We look forward to your next visit. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

My wife and I stayed for a couple nights. The place lived up to expectations. The rooms were nice, made all the better by the en suite jacuzzi. The view from the back is impressive, and they served breakfast out on the deck overlooking the lake both mornings. Breakfasts were excellent. Full hot meals, along with fruit and yogurts. Impromptu evening wine on the deck brought together guests and the owners. A relaxed, welcoming atmosphere for a few nights in Penticton.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nallen876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zululoca, Owner at Above The Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us. We enjoyed your company and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Great carriage room with a wonderful view over the lake and mountains. Room had mini kitchen [fridge and microwave] as well as coffee maker and all the dishes and glasses you would need. Huge shower stall and two person spa tub with window overlooking lake.The breakfasts were outstanding and served on a deck overlooking the garden, lake, mountains and the city of Penticton. There were deer grazing in the garden below the deck.

Room tip: Carriage suites are wonderful with a beautiful view over Skaha Lake.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zululoca, Manager at Above The Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. We will try to order the deer in for your next visit too :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

What an awesome place, and the breakfasts outstanding! The hosts are very welcoming and knowledgeable on local activities and establishments. Our room was well appointed and very comfortable, even in the summer heat. When vacationing, we typically stay at B&Bs and this one gets a favorite from us. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zululoca, Owner at Above The Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

We look forward to your return!! Thank you for the nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

We had the privilege of staying here for two nights with some very good friends and we had an awesome time. Barb and Gary are very friendly and welcomed us like family. The view of Skaha Lake and the valley was wonderful. To wake up in the morning and look out to see a deer was so calming. Our room had antique furniture which is something I love. The breakfast they serve is amazing (we ate out on the deck) and they were so good to check with us to find out if we had any food allergies, which I do and cooked my breakfast accordingly. Gary was constantly making sure that we had enough coffee or juice. A nice little staycation for us. Thank you Barb and Gary for a wonderful weekend.

Room tip: Higher floors have a better view
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onabudget007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zululoca, Manager at Above The Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

We are only a couple of hours away for you to come back. We look forward to it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews