We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
204
15
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
15
1
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews emerald room carriage house skaha lake amazing hosts large deck each morning two night stay beach towels comfy bed wine country garry bnb jacuzzi accommodations retreat summer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 225 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week and enjoyed our breakfast surprise each morning after a comfortable sleep.The North Carriage Suite was spacious,nice shower and great tub also fridge,microwave and coffee maker,deck and view.Gary and Barb and their wonderful helpers keep everything in order and then provide you with a quality breakfast that you look forward to each morning.The food and plating are high quality.Thank you for also being wonderful hosts.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lorenb312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zululoca, Owner at Above The Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

It was our pleasure to host you. We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We just spent an amazing 4 days at Barb and Garry’s bed and breakfast Above the Beach. It was way beyond our expectations from the breathtaking view of Skaha Lake and beach to a beautifully appointed self containing suite (Emerald suite) for 4 people with a jacuzzi and a huge private balcony. Delicious and filling breakfast with fresh fruit that varies every morning. Charming and friendly hosts, very helpful and informative. A very special touch was finding out there were beach towels provided for us. One of the best beaches is within a 2 minute drive. We were sad to leave, but very highly recommend it. Thank you to Barb and Garry for their hospitality.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank medoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zululoca, Owner at Above The Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

We enjoyed having the four of you here. Steve is so sad that you have left that we have not seen him since. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Booked this establishment for a two night stay for a wedding in Keremeos down the road. We were graciously greeted by the owners Gary and Barbara who felt more like family than innkeepers. Spotlessly clean room with luxurious bedding and bath amenities. We will remember their legendary breakfasts - so hearty and professionally plated. The views are extraordinary and a great place to rest your head after a busy day in wine country. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zululoca, Owner at Above The Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

We enjoyed having the company of you boys. Sure hope you can come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018

the host and hostess were knowledgeable of the area and gave tips as to where to go when i showed an interest in a certain area. told me about the Grape Friends Wine tours which was excellent. they made everyone feel welcome.
the breakfasts were delicious and very well presented.
the rooms were clean and well equipped for relaxing as well as the large deck overlooking the lake was conducive to relaxing and reading.
overall a very nice place to stay
Jasimo

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zululoca, Owner at Above The Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

We enjoyed having you here. Sure glad you enjoyed your tour with Grape Friends too

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

From the hosts to the rooms to the food it was incredible. The bnb over looks all of Penticton for a gorgeous view that can't be beat. I would recommend this bnb to anyone and can't wait to return myself next year.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ColeB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zululoca, Owner at Above The Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

We cant wait for you to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews