We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best campground in town”

Lost Moose Lodge Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penticton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lost Moose Lodge Resort
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Great, quite ,unique campground
"big sites" and private !!!!!
Amazing view
New camp host is great at supplying fire wood bundles and anything else we needed , great prices too!!
I highly reccomend this site over anything out there !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank saphora69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

These cabins are quite a ways out town, which is fine if you're hoping for time off the beaten path. We weren't. But the views were amazing. The cabins are a bit funky, but quite functional. This is not a traditional motel. There's no office, and so the cabins can be a bit confusing to find. Staying in touch via e-mail or phone with the owner is important. Breakfast is included, but it isn't for early risers. Also, there weren't any city maps or general information about the area in the cabin.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artholt494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed in one of the quaint cabins on the hill after a camping holiday. We were pleasantly surprised that these cabins were kitted out with everything you will need! They are not basic - after camping - a real luxury. Got a lot for the price (we paid just off peak season) we received great food - fridge stocked with fruit, milk, yoghurts,baked goodies etc. We arrived late, so waking up in the morning with the view of the water and hills was a real treat. Might feel far out, but only 10 mins drive into town. Try the great, local breweries when you're in town!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

My husband & I spent 4 days @ the Lodge in the middle of August. Its a bit of a drive, but the view of Penticton is spectacular. The cabins themselves (3 of them) were very clean & well taken care of. The breakfast that Kathy brought up every day were fresh & ample. The bed was very comfortable & you didn't hear any of the city noises. We sat outside, drank wine & enjoyed the scenery. We saw several deer along the road even during the day. Because there was no cable, Kathy had a box with over 100 DVD's to watch. Thanks Kathy for making our stay so relaxing & peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

If you are looking for hotel-like service, near the beach, walking distance to restaurants and shopping, you should stay in town. If you are looking for a quaint, charming, quiet, romantic cabin away from the hustle and bustle, the Lost Moose cabins are for you! This "tucked away" resort is a 10k drive from Penticton, high up in the hills with a stellar view! Quiet is definitely the word of the day, in fact there is not even cable....the owner Kathy actually went out of her way to bring us a wonderful array of DVD's to watch on the television. She was so accommodating and a really nice "down to earth" person. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We booked for the second week in August. Felt like we were driving to another province we were so far from the town and water was only a faint glimmer way in the distance. The campground looked like it hadn't been cleaned ever. The doors to the washrooms were on backwards and you had to squeeze to get in and out. My granddaughter said that she expected a zombie to walk out of one of the campsites. Family voted and we left, vowing never to return!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Ida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My son stayed here for a week while attending a Referee camp in Penticton. He really appreciated the cool quiet atmosphere in the hills away from the heat of town. The best part (for him) were the excellent breakfasts prepared by Phil. He will likely be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RedCanoe017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
7.8 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
7.7 km away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
348 reviews
6.2 km away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
8 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
6.3 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#3 of 43 in Penticton
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Moose Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Moose Lodge Resort

Address: 2301 Beaverdell Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 8V6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Penticton
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing