We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
7
6
1
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
6
1
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016

These cabins are quite a ways out town, which is fine if you're hoping for time off the beaten path. We weren't. But the views were amazing. The cabins are a bit funky, but quite functional. This is not a traditional motel. There's no office, and so the cabins can be a bit confusing to find. Staying in touch via e-mail or phone with the owner is important. Breakfast is included, but it isn't for early risers. Also, there weren't any city maps or general information about the area in the cabin.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artholt494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2015

We stayed in one of the quaint cabins on the hill after a camping holiday. We were pleasantly surprised that these cabins were kitted out with everything you will need! They are not basic - after camping - a real luxury. Got a lot for the price (we paid just off peak season) we received great food - fridge stocked with fruit, milk, yoghurts,baked goodies etc. We arrived late, so waking up in the morning with the view of the water and hills was a real treat. Might feel far out, but only 10 mins drive into town. Try the great, local breweries when you're in town!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2015

My husband & I spent 4 days @ the Lodge in the middle of August. Its a bit of a drive, but the view of Penticton is spectacular. The cabins themselves (3 of them) were very clean & well taken care of. The breakfast that Kathy brought up every day were fresh & ample. The bed was very comfortable & you didn't hear any of the city noises. We sat outside, drank wine & enjoyed the scenery. We saw several deer along the road even during the day. Because there was no cable, Kathy had a box with over 100 DVD's to watch. Thanks Kathy for making our stay so relaxing & peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015

If you are looking for hotel-like service, near the beach, walking distance to restaurants and shopping, you should stay in town. If you are looking for a quaint, charming, quiet, romantic cabin away from the hustle and bustle, the Lost Moose cabins are for you! This "tucked away" resort is a 10k drive from Penticton, high up in the hills with a stellar view! Quiet is definitely the word of the day, in fact there is not even cable....the owner Kathy actually went out of her way to bring us a wonderful array of DVD's to watch on the television. She was so accommodating and a really nice "down to earth" person. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We booked for the second week in August. Felt like we were driving to another province we were so far from the town and water was only a faint glimmer way in the distance. The campground looked like it hadn't been cleaned ever. The doors to the washrooms were on backwards and you had to squeeze to get in and out. My granddaughter said that she expected a zombie to walk out of one of the campsites. Family voted and we left, vowing never to return!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Ida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan W, Owner at Lost Moose Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

We purchased the Lost Moose property and are now open for 2018 summer campers. My husband Jordan is a carpenter and has renovated the 3 cabins and with my interior design talents they are beautiful. And in the campground he installed new flush toilets; upgraded to heated showers; installed new water lines and sinks. And just a short walk from your camp site you can see breathtaking 180 degree views of Okanagan lake and the city of Penticton. We are only 15 min. drive up the hill from Skaha beach & park. You will enjoy treed private campsites and a bit of quiet from the tourism jungle down in the city. My name is Shauna and i look forward to welcoming you to the Lost Moose Campground and Cabins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews