We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hoodoo Adventure Company
from US$154.35
More Info
from US$154.35
More Info
from US$154.35
More Info
from US$154.35
More Info
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
104
11
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
104
11
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike ride chute lake rented bikes myra canyon kvr trail repair kit comfort bikes trail conditions kettle valley deep sand shuttle service lunch stop okanagan lake self guided kayaking hoodoos 80km
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 120 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

I took advantage of Hoodoo’s shuttle service to take family up to chute lake and ride the 45 km downhill into Penticton. I’m always looking for something unique to The area to do when I have guests and Hoodoo never disappoints. Thrilled that this shuttle service makes this picturesque ride accessible to more people. Thanks for all you do Hoodoo.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank SwimMom41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2019

We loved our half day climbing at Skaha bluffs. Our awesome guide (I waited to long to review and forgot his name - he's a student at Thompson Rivers) picked out a great spot in the shade so that even on a hot summer day we were comfortable. We have vastly different climbing levels/experience/ages but were all climbing outside for the first time. He worked very well with every person in the group. The equipment was in great shape, safety rules were clear and it's hard to beat the location. The four hours flew by. We will be back for more next time we are in Penticton. Thanks for the great climbing and sorry I forgot your name!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely amazing communication prior to trip. Very attentive and super informative shuttle ride to Mrya Canyon. Would highly recommend. Excellent bikes rented for those bumpy trails...all in all a brilliant time was had. Thank you.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Walliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Hoodoo Adventures puta on a great half day trip. We really enjoyed the downhill bike ride with amazing views and photo ops along the way. A picnic lunch to fill your belly before being chauffeured to multiple wineries was perfect. I would recommend this trip to everybody!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Devon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We met the shuttle at 6:50AM, loaded bikes and left Hoodoo adventures at approx 7:10. The shuttle suited our needs to transport ourselves and our mountain bikes to the beginning of the KVR in order to cycle back to Penticton.
To be honest, the price seems a little high at $80.00/person. But, the shuttle did serve its purpose.

* one other important note: a couple was travelling with their 14mo child, and had called in advance to book a car seat. Hoodoo adventures did not have a car seat, but offered a booster seat for an adolescent instead.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikehD6668MO, Owner at Hoodoo Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Thanks for your feedback.
We were most upset that the driver that day did not know we have 2 proper child seats in the building for just such purposes. We've always had these seats and thats why we told the parents we could accommodate the request.
The driver should have called a manager to find out where the seats are and we could have corrected this issue.
We deeply regret the mix up.

As for the price of the shuttle - this trip is 90 km and is always at least a 4 hour return trip depending on the traffic and the road maintenance that has been going on in east Kelowna for nearly a year now. Approx 20 km is up and then down a very bumpy and very steep gravel road - this beats the heck out of our vehicles and has us rebuilding the front ends and repairing brakes in our vehicles often.
We know of two shuttle companies that have stopped offering the service because they cannot make it work for under $100 per head, they also told us that they cannot keep up with the maintenance on their vehicles.
We have not raised our prices in over 5 years, but the price of gas, insurance, professional transport licensing, safety certs for our vehicles mechanics labour and labour for our drivers has all raised significantly.
You are entitled to your opinion for sure - but we are also entitled to defend our pricing and present facts to justify it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews