We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
26
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salmon prince george ice cream my partner sani dump camping experience babbling river great spot few days first night on site free hot showers great camping coffee shop campground valley sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2020

We did our first 2 night get away at Salmon Valley Campground and couldn't have been more delighted with the location, facilities, cleanliness, and kind hosts. Our favourite activity was floating in the river right by our campsite. AND Bobbi made us delicious coffees one morning and then came back and invited campers for ice cream in the evening. We plan on returning in the near future and encourage our friends to join us! just be aware hwy 97 is close by so you do hear traffic noise but evenings it is minimal.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi Carpino, Owner at Salmon Valley Campground, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2020

Hello Sharon! Thank you for staying with us and taking a moment to share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will be back. Your support this season means the world. Looking forward to seeing you next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2020

Great location and wonderful hosts. All of us on 2 sites - 14 & 15, right on the river. All pandemic requirements were in place and didn't cause any problems. Some things were not available, but we managed OK.
We will be back in 2021.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank garysA2776XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi Carpino, Owner at Salmon Valley Campground, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2020

Thank you for staying with us Gary and taking the time to share your experience. Yes, this season was a bit different and we hope to be back to "normal" next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2020

This campground is nicely set up with plenty of river front sites. Our days were relaxing and the kids had loads of fun. Bobbi is an amazing host and made sure we were comfortable. Caleb is a friendly hard working young man.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank 935rustyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi Carpino, Owner at Salmon Valley Campground, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your camping experience. We are happy to hear that everyone had a wonderful time and that you found us to be amazing hosts. Yes, we agree, Caleb is incredibly hard working and friendly. Bobbi is okay too ;) Hope to see you again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2020

Nothing beats the location and campsites. This gem is hard to beat and is so family friendly. There are a variety of great sites, some on the water and some very close by. The small grass field in the middle of the campsite is great for hosting events or games. Bobbi and Frank the owners are such fantastic hosts!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BButow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi Carpino, Owner at Salmon Valley Campground, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2020

Hello Bjorn! Thank you for taking the time to share your camping experience! We are grateful to all of you for your continued support and making us a yearly tradition. We look forward to seeing all of you next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2020

We enjoyed our mid-week campout at Salmon Valley Campground. Plenty of trails by the river for dog walking and and almost all sites are riverfront. Safety measures were in place for our first Covid-19 camping experience.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 791moh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi Carpino, Owner at Salmon Valley Campground, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2020

Thank you for your support this season! We really appreciate your review and kind words. Yes, we have some lovely areas to explore on and around the campground. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews