We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nancy O my!”
Review of Nancy O's

Nancy O's
Ranked #1 of 233 Restaurants in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: No Minors Allowed
Sylvan Lake
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nancy O my!”
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We flew up to PG from Alberta to pick up an old camper van we purchased online. We drove through a wild snow storm and finally arrived into downtown at 9:50pm. We had read the reviews of Nancy Os and were really hoping we could still get dinner and a well deserved beer. We walked in at 9:58 and were kindly greeted and seated up on the stage looking out at the falling snow. The server was very kind and said that we could still order anything off the menus if we did it before 10! We ordered a quinoa salad and a veggie curry and a beer each. She gave us the beer right away and our hot meals came in no more then 5 minutes! The serving sizes were large (more then double our dinner portions later in the trip in Jasper Alberta) we were both filled up and the meals were delicious. She even made sure our beers were charged on the happy hour price. We would eat here again for sure and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    114
    32
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mcbride
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

Nice cozy atmosphere, great food and friendly service. Enjoyed the calimari appetizer and the gnocchi and pulled pork entree. We liked the music, not too loud, we were able to converse easily. Will definitely dine here again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently Awesome”
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Nancy O's never disappoints. Great food, service, and atmosphere. A pub style atmosphere that would fit in at Gaston. A great local spot, well worth the $$.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KillYourHeroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coolest Place In PG”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

Never had a bad meal. My personal fav is the avocado BLT. Amazing! Great place to take picky eaters something on the menu for everyone.

  • Visited November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nvduggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EoinFoley, Owner at Nancy O's, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thanks a lot. I like to get the Avo BLT with a fried egg on it for breakfast on the weekends, otherwise known as the Avocado BELT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So good! ”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

Visiting friends in PG and they took me here for brunch before heading back to Vancouver. It was delicious. I had the Southern Benedict with a side of smoked bacon. It was a party in my mouth. My friend had the Applewood smoked chicken sandwich and she couldn't stop saying how good it was in between mouthfuls. Everyone enjoyed their meals. Friendly staff too. Great brunch! I'll be back again on my next visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank craftyfox77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nancy O's also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Nancy O's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing