We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Nancy O's

Nancy O's
Ranked #1 of 233 Restaurants in Prince George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: No Minors Allowed
Prince George, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in PG! Great atmosphere, the food is delicious, and I love that they buy ingredients locally, supporting our local farmers!! Fantastic!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank TerriMac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    114
    32
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
1 review
“Great Brunch with a twist on the usual fare”
Reviewed 14 February 2017

we have been here a couple of times and it is now one of our favorite places to have weekend brunch - love the lively atmosphere and decor as well as the food which is different than the usual brunch and tastes great - even my picky daughter loves it :)

  • Visited December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mzzbiddulph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Ambient location with decent food”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

First time in Prince George and first restaurant I ate at. Was pretty satisfied. The chicken and waffles were good and a friend got steak and truffle fries that were also delicious. Got the earl gray chocolate tarte for dessert. Was quite disappointed with that as I expected a tarte but ended up getting a deconstructed pie. Tastewise though, the chocolate was quite good.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
1 review
“Best food in town ”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We eat here at least once a month but usually more. I usually have the drunken burger or the pulled pork sandwich. Both these meals are amazing.
Love this restaurant.
Great meals and wonderful atmosphere.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Tuscanierose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
2 reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great place when they opened and still a great place today. Beers from all over and food is always made in house so you know its fresh.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nancy O's also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Nancy O's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing